We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We only had a one night stay but it was a good experience. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The room was very clean and large with everything very tidy. The pool was very nice and also kept clean and organized. The breakfast was great with a lot of selection and everything was very tasty. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

As soon as you check in you are greeted by a friendly and courteous staff. The room was large and beds very comfortable. Free hot breakfast was better than most that hotels offer. So glad we stayed here. I would not hesitate to come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank tas1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the moment we walked in the staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, well appointed and quiet. We never heard anyone else and the hotel was full. The bed was perfect. Bathroom shower had hot water with a nice tall shower head with lots of pressure. The breakfast featured a variety of foods include bacon and scrambled eggs. Best breakfast of all the "free" breakfasts from hotels.

We've been traveling for a week in areas without a Fairfield; this, it was so refreshing to walk into this one & feel assured that everything would work.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnsonevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were here for five nights of Frontier Days--the busiest five nights of the year. The staff went out of its way to welcome us, be accommodating, even to the point of offering a dinner hot snack before the evening entertainment at the arena. This hotel is one of the Marriott group. It is not a luxury hotel, but the rooms are well appointed, quiet, beds comfortable. The location, for us, right across from Frontier Mall, was much better than being out on the interstate, as many hotels are in Cheyenne!

we would choose to stay here a gain, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything we could possibly want here - nice big room, indoor pool, fitness room, good wifi, great breakfast, guest laundry, and friendly service. I don't think I've ever stayed in a cleaner place. All at a reasonable price - paid $79. Would definitely recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingfromDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After traveling 14 hours we arrived late evening and received the best welcome. It is refreshing to find hotel receptionist that seem to enjoy their job. Although we only stay the one night, this was one of the best stay of our vacation. Above and beyond Marriott standards. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very friendly staff (and I rarely say that) who know their hotel is often a stopover on long road trips. They offered a quick check in, cold water and their offer to help in any way they could-what else can you ask for after a long day in the car? The room was clean and quiet, with free and reliable wifi, a refrigerator in the room, and a nice, free breakfast. This hotel is not immediately off the highway, but in a good location with a Target, Walmart and grocery store nearby, which was helpful for our road trip needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#8 of 32 in Cheyenne
569 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
777 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
SpringHill Suites Cheyenne
#10 of 32 in Cheyenne
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne

Address: 1415 Stillwater Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82009-7327
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: £69 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-85, our hotel in Cheyenne, WY is within walking distance of the shopping at the Frontier Mall. The Marriott hotel is also near the Cheyenne Regional Airport. Our location is also conveniently a short drive to nearby F.E. Warren AFB and the events of the Cheyenne Frontier Days. Business travelers will also enjoy that we are near many different restaurants and short drive to area businesses including Union Pacific Railroad, NWSC, Wyoming capital and Frontier Oil Refinery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Fairfield Cheyenne
Cheyenne Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing