We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did in a Pinch”
Review of Motel 6 Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Cheyenne
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is now the Luxury Inn off 25 N. Traveling thru and needed a place to sleep for one night. No smoking room smells of smoke either from earlier use or thru the air vents. Room seemed clean enough though parking lot makes the place seem kind of sketchy. Shower was big and clean. Old bedspread. Front desk lady was nice enough. I wouldn't plan to stay here but satisfied enough for my circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mojokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cheyenne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed during Frontier Days at over inflated rates and the room was horrible! Not vacuumed, filthy shower curtain, my husband pulled out the nightstand to access the outlet and it was so gross he wouldn't even use the outlet! Then I inquired about departing early and was told I could get a refund no problem. Went down at 6:30 that morning and was told they didn't have enough cash for my 1 night refund and would have to wait until management could get some money later that day!(paid cash so they couldn't refund my card) had no choice but to accept a "corporate refund" getting a check in the mail in a week or so! Completely unacceptable!! And our keys quite working twice and they never once uttered a word for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Arrived on 1st day of Frontier Days and not all rooms were cleaned and available (at least ours was) - though there was trash left in bathroom and bed was wrinkled. Lobby and surrounding area was very smoky and pool was out of order. Staff was clearly overworked and under paid. Perhaps paying bonuses to boos quality and moral when the rates get jacked up could help with everyone's experience....

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Vavsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I knew there were bad places out there, but wow this place was bad. We were in a bad situation for 3 days and needed cheapest place to stay in town. This was it besides the ones that also rent by the hour. We stuck it out for two days and stayed in our car the third night. That was preferable to spending one more night in that disgusting smelly scary place. We think that people go there after they get out of jail or to visit the inmates. Scary!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We used to live in Cheyenne and was used to the trains at night. Bed was comfortable and got good nights sleep. Staff was always there to help. Only problem we had was it was extremely warm out and air conditioner could not keep up. Pool was clean and refreshing in the evenings We would stay again as location was close to downtown with things to do and see

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Room is tiny. We were only allowed two full beds because they don't allow king size bed rooms for extended stays. The supposed "free wifi" you have to pay 3.00 a day for, along with an additional 3 dollars a day for a mini fridge and microwave in your room. Other than that, the shower is nice and beds aren't uncomfortable. But we will be looking into cheaper extended stay places with bigger rooms. 390 a week is insane for the quality of this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The train noises were comforting to us. We both grew up around the train whistles; so it was like a sweet lullaby to us. The room was clean and smelled fresh. We had our showers, made contact with home, signed up to review The Mansion we stayed in on Tuesday, then slept well and woke refreshed. We are on the road again and chose our next stay at a Motel 6 in Elko, Nevada, working our way to Humboldt family & friends!!!!
Happy, Happy- Joy, Joy!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windayyaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 32 in Cheyenne
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
#22 of 32 in Cheyenne
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#14 of 32 in Cheyenne
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
#20 of 32 in Cheyenne
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cheyenne

Address: 1735 Westland Rd, I-25 at Exit #9/W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3321
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Motel Six Cheyenne
Cheyenne Motel Six
Cheyenne Motel 6
Motel 6 Cheyenne North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing