We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but parking nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but parking nightmare”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is new and fresh.

Beds were excellent and most comfortable.

Staff very helpful and friendly.

Parking was very inconvenient,

I understand the need to resurface but you should not book rooms when you cannot accommodate parking.

The lot, driveways and street were all full and I thought parking in the lot of a nearby competitor hotel was inappropriate!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear TAMAN1951,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the parking situation prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We truly appreciate your positive feedback about our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We do take these reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with our hotel management and are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    78
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
49
74
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Groton, SD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When I made this reservation I had read other reviews and was not sure if this was the place to stay. Wow super room on ground floor. Staff was SO friendly and helpful. Mom enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and a lady helped her with to go boxes for extra rolls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We were passing thru and this very convenient to the interstate, check in very friendly, rooms very good, the towels could be looked at as some of them are a bit ragged and well used. Beds and pillows great for a good nights sleep, it's a shame that more sound proofing didn't go into the hotel when building as the noise from the train whistle all night can be very disturbing. Breakfast was good with a good selection

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On a road trip with my wife from Michigan back home to Oregon, the Holiday Inn Express in Cheyenne Wyoming was by far the best overnight experience we had. There were still signs of construction on the lower floors but that didn't effect our stay: no construction noises while we were there, parking was not a problem (even though we were pulling a trailer), and all the amenities that we were interested in were available.

The room was clean, temperature control, cable tv, internet access, and bathroom facilities all worked perfectly. Complimentary newspaper was sitting outside the door in the morning was a nice surprise. And the complimentary breakfast, while simple, was wholesome, warm, and plentiful.

What really deserves our 5pt rating was the hotel staff. They were all friendly, welcoming, and seemed like a really happy to be there. After we sat down to eat, we witnessed an elder lady slowly making her way to a table. One of the hotel staff members asked her how she was doing, sat her down, and served her juice and coffee. Events like that show that the staff is going out of their way to help the guests enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I work in Cheyenne, do not live here, and get stuck in the winter once in a while. I have stayed at a few places in town and this is my favorite. The hotel staff is nice, friendly. The beds are comfortable, pillows great. Standard Holiday Inn breakfast. It is not really "close" to anything except a restaurant, but Cheyenne is a spread out town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had a nice stay on business at this HI Express. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast could have a few more items, but overall, a great stay. I will be back when traveling to Cheyenne!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corbin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This. Place. Is. Awful. Prior to staying here I called the office and asked about the hotel, particularly about breakfast, the fitness room, the pool, and whether it was under any construction. I was told that the fitness room may be under renovation. When I arrived at the hotel, I was not in the least pleasantly surprised. The entire hotel was under construction, the floors torn apart, yellow caution tape nearly everywhere and the sound of hammers echoing throughout the entire hotel. On every floor. The fact that I wasn't informed of this when I called has to be the worst part. When staying at this hotel I would advise... Not to stay at this hotel. Ever.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Karen A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 33 in Cheyenne
532 reviews
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#9 of 33 in Cheyenne
43 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
Address: 1741 Fleischli Pkwy, I-25 Exit 9, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#6 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Cheyenne s newest and finest lodging accommodations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Frontier Rodeo grounds and just 3 miles from the historic downtown district. All guests can enjoy the indoor pool and spa, spacious fitness center, fully stocked business center, meeting rooms and the Express Start Breakfast with no extra charge. Each oversized guest room comes with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, free wireless, high speed internet access, extra large work desk with ergonomic chair, 2, two line phones, ultra comfortable pillow top mattresses, and a spacious bathroom area. The hotel is conveniently located to a wide variety of shops, restaurant and outdoor entertainment opportunities. Come and enjoy Cheyenne s finest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cheyenne
Holiday Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing