We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Visits One Good One Not So Much”
Review of Twin Dragon

Twin Dragon
Ranked #38 of 193 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two Visits One Good One Not So Much”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have eaten at Twin Dragon twice in the last month the first time was with a friend and I enjoyed it very much. The second time was July 4th with Mom and the food was only average. I am not sure if it was because of the Holiday or what. I guess it depends on what day it is.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not quite what I remembered....”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I have been going to Twin Dragon since I was a kid....in fact, when I was young, it was just about the only restaurant we went to. It is also the one place I want to visit whenever I come home. I have eaten here through several changes in ownership. This latest trip was something of a let-down. One of my favorite dishes has always been the egg foo young, but it has changed. The sauce was just a little bit "flat" in flavor. Likewise, the hot and sour soup was mostly broth with only a few meager pieces of tofu, meat and woodear mushrooms. The vegetables in both the moo goo gai pan and the stirfried vegetable medley were also overcooked. I'm not read to give up on Twin Dragon - I'm hoping I just hit it on an off night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Hills, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“See The Suits:”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This restaurant is in downtown Cheyenne. I tried the lunch buffet. Many people were wearing business suits. I felt like I was in a high class dining room rather than just an ordinary Chinese buffet.
The buffet itself is severly limited in comparison with the other buffet in Cheyenne. This may be because the restaurant is very small in size. What was there was excellent in flavor. The food was kept hot on the steam table. Steam coming out from under the serving pans indicate a great attention to health and quality. The food went fast, and was constantly being replaced with fresh.
Service was excellent. My water glass was kept full by a friendly server. Seating was fast in spite of the crowds. Things were very orderly considering the swarming throng of people.
Would I return, yes. I do recommend at least one visit in spite of the limited selections.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qnodmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“good, consistent”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

this place has very good food. skip the lunch buffet when the place is crowded and noisy, go for the menu and order something freshly made, you'll be glad you did

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank snorkelsurfswimdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

My run on Chinese places has been on the fritz, yet I thoroughly enjoyed coming into the Twin Dragon. A little rough around the edges, but it was pretty good. The house chicken platter was good and wontons were good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin Dragon also viewed

 

Been to Twin Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing