We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had never thought of staying at a Comfort Inn & Suites, but we were traveling across country with our dog, and this hotel showed up on a list of pet-friendly places. The hotel is new, and immaculately clean. The room was great -- comfortable bed, decent pillows, good air conditioning, amazing water pressure in the shower. The entire staff was exceptionally nice and helpful, especially Velma and Dady in the breakfast area. I would definitely stay again (even without a dog).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    75
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
146
82
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, vtrmont, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We just needed a night's rest on our way East, and figured a new hotel would at least be clean with comfortable beds. It exceeded our expectations in that area and the staff was super nice, but boy do they have a lot of kinks to work out yet with the facility - we got the room free on points but for what they were charging I think they need to deal with the issues to make it worth while. We checked in at 1 AM and I was sure we were going to spend the night in the elevator - i have never heard such a grating whirring chains-rubbing noise in my life and would expect that to be addressed sooner than the few months this hotel has been open! The floor numbers in the elevator also do not match the room numbers nor is the pool or lobby identified - this is somewhat fixed by the note they have posted in the elevator but i still ended up on the wrong floor a couple times. The elevator also chimes very loudly every time it arrives and leaves a floor - not sure how they expect the people staying in the nearby rooms to tolerate that - we could hear it, muted, several rooms down the hall. The shower and bathroom was beautiful but the doors are installed backwards so you have to get into the shower to turn on the water (no tub), getting doused in the process. The doors also do not quite meet in the center so wet floor, and we never did get the water to stop dripping from the shower head after turning the shower off. None of this detracted from our stay, except if you are sensitive to chemicals, there is still a strong odor of new paint/carpets/furniture and that almost was too much for me as i am very sensitive to that type of thing. Lovely new guest laundry facilities, and super terrific breakfast!

Room Tip: The elevator's announce their arrival and departure with a very loud chime so stay away from tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Cheyenne for a one night stay. This is a new hotel approximately 3-4 months old.

First impression: very clean, modern, friendly staff.

Cons: no tub in bathroom ( had a very large shower). To begin with the door would not stay shut and water accumulated on the outside floor. To regulate the water temperature you had to reach through cold or hot water, depending on your first guess as to where to set it. The soap holder was next to the shower knobs so I got drenched even though I tried very hard not to get my hair wet. Simple fixes would have been to attach the soap holder in the back and the temperature knobs on the side wall in the middle.

Breakfast was ok. At 6:30 am they ran out of wheat toast and when I asked for pepper she said they had been out for a while and would need to order some. I would think these two items would be a staple for breakfast.

The elevator like others have mentioned is very confusing. We arrived about 11:00 pm and selected the 3rd floor button for a room in the 300s. We soon discovered that the 3rd floor was for rooms starting at 400 and to get to our room we needed to get off on the 2nd floor. When we got back on we noticed a paper attached to the wall showing the floors and rooms numbers. A simple fix would be to purchase engraved plates that attach next to the elevator numbers indicating room numbers corresponding to floor numbers. We never thought to look a foot above and 6" to the left of the elevator buttons to read a paper sign at 11:00 pm.

I realize it is a new hotel and they are still working out the kinks so hopefully if you visit in 6 months these items will be fixed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louisianagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had to stay in Cheyenne due to a family emergency. Leanne, the front desk clerk went above and beyond to assist us. We received a discount and they allowed us a suite for more family members could stay with us. She also gave permission for those family members staying in the hospital to come, have a hot meal and use our room for a shower, as we had been in Cheyenne for a week already. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was great! Beds are super comfy as are the pillows. Big fluffy towels. There is an exercise facility, pool and hot tub! Regular rates are decent!

If you need anything, Leanne and the rest of the staff are knowledgeable about the whole city, and they also can recommend other services in the area if one is in need. This motel is minutes from the hospital!

Room Tip: We chose the Larger King suite, and the staff took the time to show us the rooms available. The flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loonylinda33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Newly opened and great. My daughters and I stopped on a return trip from Utah and can not
say enough about how well we were treated by the staff. The rooms were beautiful the pillows could have been a little softer, but the bed was great. Breakfast the next morning was greattttttttttttttt, the staff handling the serving really looked and acted like they were proud of their job and hotel. You don't see that very much anymore.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBabe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights. Our third Comfort Inn on this trip. Room was nice and clean. The bathroom looked more like what you would find in your home versus the normal cookie cutter industrial versions most motels have. Great breakfast if you like burritos.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cubranchmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice room in a new hotel (<60 days old). Still working out some kinks. Elevators are mislabeled, but they informed you of that up front. Checked in at 3:00 and they were still cleaning the room. Elevators acted old and were very noisy. Room was very clean, quiet and roomy. Breakfast was pretty standard, but was hot and fresh. Cooks were the best part of the experience as they went out of their way to make sure everything was satisfactory. Very convenient access of I-80. Cable TV and internet were poorest parts of the visit and services for both would cut in and out randomly. Staff was aware of problem - blamed the provider. Stayed two nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwbinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
998 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 33 in Cheyenne
693 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#7 of 33 in Cheyenne
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 33 in Cheyenne
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 201 W Fox Farm Rd, Cheyenne, WY 82007-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Cheyenne, North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing