We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mort's Bagels

Mort's Bagels
Ranked #11 of 186 Restaurants in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I go to Morts whenever I am in town; meaning whenever I am in town, I go to Morts every. single. day. SUCH good bagels. Argh, I wish I was there right now!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henryetta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
86 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Bagels Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We ate breakfast here a couple of times when staying in Cheyenne. OMG these are the BEST bagels Ive ever had!
They were so good we ate breakfast there leaving town to
drive bac to Oklahoma and bought a bag of bagels to take
home. Wish we could get these bagels in Oklahoma.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Somi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Bagels, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Mort's is the only place in Wyoming that I've found baking authentic, New York style bagels and I've yet to find a better bagel in the Colorado Front Range. Your best bet is to go early or give them a call if you're planning on ordering a half-dozen or more, because the place is popular and will occasionally run out of some varieties. They have a pretty wide selection of cream cheeses as well and offer a selection of sandwiches that are perfect for taking with you on the road. Coffee is self-serve and typically fine and the owners are extremely friendly. There's tables for eating in and the overall atmosphere is casual and relaxed, as they have a lot of regular customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
204 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Ohh fresh Bagels as good as anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

When you want a true,real Bagel this is thel place. Think he closes at 2:00 so go early. Get there like 7:00AM and smell them cooking and get them while hot,ohhhh great if you love Bagels!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Best bagels in Cheyenne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I know, there's as many opinions about bagels as there are styles, but Mort's are the kind I like. Crunchy/crisp on the outside with a nice dense, chewy center.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank snorkelsurfswimdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mort's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Mort's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing