We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although this hotel is outside Cheyenne WY proper, it was easy to get into Cheyenne and the staff was extremely helpful. Staff recommended a place for dinner which turned out to be an excellent recommendation. They also gave us directions to a grocery store and wine store to pick up supplies.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for yorr review of our hotel! We know that we are a little away from the downtown Cheyenne, bot always hope that are quiet location makes up for the longer drive. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant that was recommended to you during your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to CHeyenne!

Thank you,

Christine Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Carpets very stained in room 112, mention to staff and they did not care. The pet we have is cleaner than most people, but we had to pay extra to stay in this average room, very stained carpet. The powder eggs are bad. The sausage tasted like they were frozen type, nothing fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 510geneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am so sorry to hear that your carpet was not clean for your recent stay at the hotel. We strive to make sure that each room is cleaned to our high standards after each guests leaves, and I am sorry that we let you down during your visit. Please give me a call at 307-638-8891, or you can e-mail me at frontierinn.cheyenne@gmail.com if you have any suggestions on items that you would like to see on our breakfast bar. We hope that you will stay with us again to give us anothor opportunity to give you superior customer service.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and allowing us the opportunity to correct the problem.

Christine Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Tired after a day in Rocky Mountain National Park, and knew we could rely on Best Western for a good place for the night and we were not disappointed. Staff was friendly at check in and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am glad that we did not let you down after a long day of travelling. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand, and hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through Cheyenne!

Safe Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was was great. very comfortable. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection. It was great, I would stay here again. It was nice and quiet, after a full day of driving that was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am glad you found your stay with us comfortable. We know how a long day of travel can wear a person out! We look forward to your future stays with us.

Safe Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a great motel! Super nice facility & staff! Very quick check-in & check-out. Staff was very helpful in locating a nice restaurant for us. We will definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn. I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you travel through Cheyenne.

Safe Travels,

Christine Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at 10:30pm with 15 middle school students.We over-nighted here on the way to Denver Int. Airport. It took about 2 mins to check in-which was wonderful. The room was lovely, the bathroom was quite large. Beds were comfy, room was clean, hotel was quiet. We were up & out at 4:30 am the next morning, so didn't get breakfast, but eating area looked nice. Coffee maker in the room was a life saver! Front desk staff very nice. I was actually quite surprised at how delightful this BW was & would stay again. (It was actually nicer than the hotel I stayed at in Orlando for the rest of the trip.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyomingenglishrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am glad you were able to get a quiet night of sleep with us before your Orlando adventure. If you are ever traveling through and plan on leaving the hotel early again, please let us know so we can get muffins, cereal and coffee ready for you so you don't have to start your trip without at least a light meal! We hope to see you again!

Christine Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Super front desk staff with great suggestions for fun things to do while in Cheyenne. It's a super clean and new facility, with a hot tub, indoor pool, complete fitness center, large and comfortable rooms, and free high speed internet (We're using it right now). We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Stephens8101, General Manager at Best Western Plus Frontier Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Frontier Inn and am happy to hear that you want to give us a higher score than an excellent I hope you enjoyed the places that you visited while in Cheyenne and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Thank you,

Christine Stephens
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
344 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,054 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#15 of 32 in Cheyenne
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#7 of 32 in Cheyenne
57 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#6 of 32 in Cheyenne
560 reviews
6.9 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Frontier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Frontier Inn

Address: 8101 Hutchins Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82007-1847 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Cheyenne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#1 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Frontier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Frontier Inn is conveniently located off East I-80 at Exit 367. We are the "quietest" hotel in town and we will make sure you are comfortable with our "Frontier Inn hospitality"! We offer fresh baked cookies during every day at check-in and have a delicious hot breakfast with: build-your-own waffle bar, hot breakfast meats and eggs, yogurt, fruit, sweet breads, hot and cold cereals, and more. We offer complimentary hot coffee 24/7, an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry, free wifi, business center and meeting room. All rooms have 32-inch flat screen televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Frontier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Sleep Inn
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn Cheyenne, North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing