We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The cabins are older but they were very reasonably priced and very clean. We had a comfortable stay. I also like being able to park my car in front of my room. I would recommend this place to stay. We slept well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlinda6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear carlinda6665,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations to our guests and it is very pleasing to hear that we were successful in this venture. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting our area.

Thank you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

The accommodation was booked by our tour operator as part of a bus tour and was only for one night. When we arrived and looked at the cabins our initial thoughts were 'how quaint', but when we opened the cabin door we soon changed our mind. The cabin smelt awful. We were told that there had recently been a rodeo and it certainly smelt as if the rodeo participants had left cow or horse manure in the room. We went to the local drug store and bought a can of air freshener which helped mask the smell enough for us to get to sleep. The cabin was very small with only a standard double bed which sagged in the middle. The furnishings were dark coloured and the windows were covered with plastic which made the room seem very dark and dingy. We were very glad to leave in the morning. We didn't get to see the hotel part of the venue so can't comment on it, would certainly not recommend the cabins.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Sue M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry we were not able to be at par with your expectations. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have had due to the smell in your room. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our services and guest satisfaction. You may be pleased to know that we have plans to update the room furnishings in the near future. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel after the renovation. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed in September on a National Parks and Canyons tour. Shocked to find a tiny, tiny cabin that smelled like a musty old caravan that has been locked up for months. Not happy, but on tour, so no choice. Just looked longingly at the Holiday Inn and Comfort Inn - oh well...... We had one queen sixed bed that was jammed up against the wall (my side) so to get out of bed in the middle of the night without climbing over my husband, I had to climb over and get caught up in the comforter on the end of the bed. We are adults! I wouldn't stay here by choice and feel sorry for those who have no choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The cabin we had for our overnight stay had a king bed. This didn't leave much walking around room. There was a large cabinet for clothes which took up more space. We did have enough outlets to plug in our computer and phone charger though. The room and bathroom were both clean and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was high on the wall and blew right onto the bed. It made a lot of noise and the fan blew continually until we were able to shut it down in the middle of the night. Then we were able to use the the ceiling fan which was a nice feature that most places do not have. It was okay for one night, but a longer stay might leave you feeling a little claustrophobic unless there are cabins that are larger.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomahSouth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed here just one night on a coach tour of the Nayional parks. Clean, comfortable and within walking distance of most of the town. Cabins reminded me of large dog kennels but were adequate with two large beds and had a decent size bath and plenty of good towels and hot water. Breakfast was buffet and was good enough to get guing for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at the cabins in September. I reserved the cabin based on the description, photos and reviews online. I was shocked when we got there! Where were the winding garden path, the serenity, the GRASS and TREES? The cabins are lined up along a gravel drive/ alley and a main street/highway is behind the wall. There is an elementary school across the street at the end of the gravel drive. I did not see any grass; there was a lone bedraggled sapling by the soda machine in the middle of the line of cabins. The room was tiny. Two double beds barely fit. One luggage rack that was against the wall by the bathroom door. This required a sideways shuffle to get by a suitcase in order to get into the bathroom. The only good thing was the beds were very comfortable. The room was relatively clean, but as small as it was, a shelf and hangers would have been better than the big cupboard. There was a 2 wide top on the headboard that was covered in dust and since it protruded making it uncomfortable for sitting up in bed, but there was no place else to sit. We arrived early evening & very tired, otherwise I would have demanded a refund. There was nothing quaint or serene about this.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank L0ri101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Buffalo Bill Cabin Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations and friendly services. It is distressing to hear that you feel as though you were mislead. The vast majority of our cabins do have some grass and trees around them and I apologize for your disappointment in not receiving one of those. We sincerely hope you will give (name of the hotel and city location) another opportunity when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Was such a nice, comfortable place to stay. So cozy. The staff was very friendly and let us know of everything fun to do in town. I would recommend to everyone. Beds were so, so, so, comfortable. Not the usual motel/hotel bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill Cabin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill Cabin Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: £118 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Bill Cabin Village 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exteriors are historic hand hewn log; the interior is a full service hotel room with full bath, cable/color TV, coffee makers, etc. 83 individual cabins - they vary in size from one bedroom/one bath with a king or queen bed; a double and twin bed, two doubles or two queen beds; two bedroom/one bath cabins with 2 double beds in one room and one double or one queen in the other. All are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buffalo Bill Cabin Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village Hotel Cody
Cody Holiday Inn
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing