We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very satisfactory stay”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very satisfactory stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A common trip is from Yellowstone to Rapid City,SD and a good place to stay on the way is Cody, Wyoming. The Cody is a motel with excellent rooms, friendly staff, modern decor, and a generous free breakfast. We three adults enjoyed our stopover and recommend The Cody.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhulihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    211
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
316
424
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel is absolutly beautiful! We had a room with a balcony with a breath-taking view, the most comfortable beds (and I have a bad back), robes and the hotel staff is outstanding! Very knowledgable and extremely friendly. They guided us as to where to eat and the sites to see. Pool open 24 hours. It was such a pleasurable expierence, we stayed another night! I wish we had more time, we would have definitly stayed longer!! Perks also include shaver and great shower gels... plus the honey candies in the lobbie are the bomb!!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony, 10.00 more, use AAA discount it helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I was coming from Mount Rushmore with my family for the first time in the U.S. and in Cody-Yellowstone area. I was not sure what the best hotel to find in there, but I googled the hotels in the area and The Cody hotel came first in my search.

I booked double queen beds for the four of us. When we came we found out that the system overbooked our room by mistake. Luckily, we managed to get two king bed rooms with jacuzzi. We really enjoyed it that we extended for another night without a second guess, but we had to make sure that the rooms are not booked for that night too. Reception-front desk, management, and employees were really cooperative in arranging for overbooking mistake and further in our stay!

The hotel was moderately 5 stars hotel in te middle of nowhere to me! Beleive me when I say that, I've stayed in 5 stars hotels in the U.S., Australia, Saudi Arabia, Dubai, Bahrain, and other countries and this privately owned hotel really pulled it off and managed to compete in the same level! (Take the Versaci hotels in Australia and Dubai in comprising when I stayed in there.)

The rooms are clean and well prepared-structured. The hotel is very quit and looks elegant at night. Breakfast is really good with wholesome food and for free! Swimming pool and hot jaccuzi is really relaxing.

In nutshell, we loved it a lot and will definitely come here again and recommend family and friends to come over here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2b999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The Cody is a luxurious hotel minutes away from downtown Cody, the Buffalo Bill Historical Center and the Cody Night Rodeo grounds. The lobby is very comfortable and well appointed in a tasteful Western motif. The staff is very friendly, professional and courteous. A intimate library offers books to read about the area. A generous breakfast is included and I had some of the best homemade granola I have ever eaten. There is a small workout room and a nice pool, whirlpool and sauna. The rooms were quiet, clean and very nicely decorated. All of the personal care items are high-end, spa-type products. The grounds include a lovely water feature. I will definitely stay at The Cody again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristil55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here one night traveling through town w/hubby and our 11 &15 year old. Very clean and nice. I love the NON-chain hotels and this is a great one for this town. Friendly staff, suggest we eat dinner at the Wyoming Rib & Chop House and it was VERY GOOD and well priced drinks!! We are very picky about good food as well as hotels. We did not use the pool however it looked very nice and clean. The only thing I was iffy about was the Free breakfast, it was just ok, nothing special. I would stay here again in a heartbeat though!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgnome2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed at The Cody for two nights while visiting Yellowstone. This hotel was the best choice in town. The rooms were spacious & clean, the pool & workout area were nice and the free breakfast was great with healthy choices that included fresh strawberries & melon. This hotel is also within walking distance of the Cody Rodeo that runs every night. Which is a must see. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof4fortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Our family stayed in the Cody for part of a family vacation for 5 nights. The Hotel was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, and friendly. While the kids and I were at the pool, Kenny, one of the maintenance workers asked if we were going to the rodeo that night, and gave a ride to the front gate. Kenny continued to be a standout employee, impressing my wife and kids with his friendliness, and many stories. He went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, and all our needs were met. The free breakfast is more than adequate with at least one hot egg dish and sausage, and everything else you would expect from a continental breakfast. The Cody is about 1 hour from the east entrance of Yellowstone, and a little over an hour from Thermopolis. If in Cody again, I would definitely stay at the Cody again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the East side of the building have an unobstructed view of the mountains, and the rodeo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisherdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing