We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever In Cody”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Stay Ever In Cody”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

If you want a wonderful place to stay that has luxurious amenities, stay at The Cody. A lovely lobby with friendly personnel greets the visitor upon arriving. Rooms are decorated nicely that include duvets, a flat screen TV, a microware, a coffee maker and a refridgerator. A more than adequate breakfast buffet is included with your stay. Don't forget to try the delicious local candy on the reception counter, and at the end of a long day sit beside the outside fire pit to enjoy the night skyline.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    713
    221
    65
    21
    7
See reviews for
335
440
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My co workers and I had the opportunity to stay at The Cody . The staff was excellent and very accomodating. The rooms and spacious and have character with little balconies. Great Breakfast in the morning. Almost didn't want to leave!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time. The room was so very clean and had the nicest ammenities I have seen in ages. The staff were all very friendly. The free breakfast was GREAT!. This hotel should be a 4 Diamond hotel as it is one of the best hotels in the west.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLS7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is the only luxury hotel in Cody. The rooms are very nice and clean.

We were however disapointed to be in a room on the second floor because we had a view to the mountains they said, but we overlooked the roof of the first floor. These rooms are not cheap!

Stayed for 3 nights

As this is, for now, the only luxury hotel in Cody we would stay here again.
Staff was not very friendly. You could think they would be fined for smiling at check in and check out.

Parking is free
Wifi is free

Microwave is very usefull. As we were very tired one day we bought some frozen dinners at Wallmart and ate in our room.

Complimentary breakfast. On a sunday just pancakes, muffins and that sort. No eggs, no bacon, nothing savory. It was like they forgot to do the shopping.

All the amenities for the bathroom are provided.

The closest hotel near Yellowstone Park but be prepaired to drive 1 hour to reach the entrance of the park.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freckles_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel was very clean, the room (Fireplace Suite) very large, and absolutely no noise even though the hotel was almost full. We noticed several businessmen each morning in the breakfast room, which is a good indicator that all is well with this property. I'm glad I chose The Cody, as I had checked trip advisor prior to making reservations and it was a toss up between this hotel and another property close by. The staff were excellent. Overall great experience.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvalonGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyman, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Cody is an excellent facility for your choice of accomodations in the Cody area. From the outside amenities (ponds, fireplace, winding sidewalks) to the charming western inside decor, the Cody has created a wonderful ambiance for all travelers young and old. We enjoyed the soft pillows and bedding and found it useful to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The morning breakfast is superb (eggs, french toast, waffles, sausage, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries) and will have you coming back for more. Our kids always enjoy the swimming pool and excercise rooms. You will not go wrong with this facility!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niedererb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel was our last resort during a one-night stay as part of our family vacation. The hotel itself was very clean and well-maintained, but the rooms were EXTREMELY small. We had to do a dance to make it past the desk to the door for the balconey. And worst, the walls were paper-thin -- something that was especially disturbing since we have young kids. We heard our neighbors about 3 a.m.
The workers at breakfast were less than accomodating. When I asked for a napkin, she said they were out of them. OK, I'm thinking head to the local Wal-Mart and grab some. But she found some for the next guest. They were runnning short on breakfast food, but another worker made sure to make her way up to eat.
Put simply, we were thankful to have a place to sleep, but weren't overly impressed with the quality.

Room Tip: Our room had a balconey, but it overlooked a messy building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowmom2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
373 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing