We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Saint Louis, MO
2 reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

On our cross country trip, we were so happy we found The Cody. Enjoyed everything, from bathrobes to breakfast! I'd recommend it as the MUST stay place in Cody!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    210
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
313
422
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

The rooms were beautiful, big thick comfortable mattresses, beautiful lobby and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. No complaints at all. Would recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony to see the sunset and sunrise, just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights after a ranching trip and was pleasantly surprised to be wrapped in luxury. Lovely room. Quiet. Close to Cody Rodeo for a fun evening. Polite staff. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We booked via phone following previous Trip Advisors' comments. It was superb. It had all the extra bits that you don't get in the chains, wonderful reception area. We got a very good price for the room. There was nothing more the room could have provided us with, no more help the staff could have provided us with and the breakfast, again, was just that bit better. The recommendation of the restaurant The Terrace was also faultless. We would unreservedly recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We booked because of the online information, and we were not disappointed. What a beautiful, clean, gorgeously decorated hotel. Beautiful furniture. Clean, clean rooms! Nice balconey. Great staff. Helped us with our restaurant choices. Even made phone calls regarding road conditions in Yellowstone Park for us. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Cody.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had no idea what to expect in Cody and were so pleased to have found The Cody. This is an elegant western hotel, well managed and maintained. Our room was beautiful, the view and balcony were outstanding. Most of all, the staff was warm and friendly. Great beds, lots of light in the room, which we don't find in most hotels. The buffet breakfast is very good. Much better than expected, with a variety of fresh fruit, cereal, hot eggs and sausage. We had a wonderful visit with the restaurant manager. She is a third generation resident who told us stories of her family growing up in and around Cody. She gave us directions to our next stop with hints on what roads to take and what to see......

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My family and I stayed there on 11 Oct 2011 and experienced the most unfriendly staff ever. Beggining with an individual by the name of Doug who presented himself to be the front desk manager of the hotel. But poor Doug is unsuitable to interact with animals, needless to say people...Very rude and openly racist (I'm caucasian and can only imagine what he does to other races). The rest of the staff walked around like if they were in purgatory and completely igonered the guests around them, probably because of Doug, and made us feel unwelcome. As far as the hotel itself, it is nicely decorated, but claims to have beautiful views of mountains when in reality you are looking at a parking lot with mountains far far far away on the background...(you got the picture) Bottom line - if you don't care about how you are treated and just want an overly priced room because of hotel looks, then this one may be the one for you....Plenty of other hotels in the area...Good luck.

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely small and all around immediate views of parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number1inCody, General Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
It is unfortunate that this guest was disappointed with his stay at The Cody. As you read our other reviews you will note that guests are extremely happy with their experiences here and we regret this wasn't the case in this instance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing