We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I got away from the midwest on a business trip. We stayed in one of the fireplace suites. It is really a fabulous Hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and really comfortable. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benzion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    210
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
313
422
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We love The Cody! Beyond expectations! Very comfortable and the location is perfect. Staff goes over and above. We loved if!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydi81249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel was clean and very nice. Complementary breakfast was very good. The views from the room were awesome.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter or Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was our second time at the Cody and won't be our last. All employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king jacuzzi fireplace suite and it did not disappoint at all! The room was very spacious and relaxing. We woke up to 6 inches of snow and our car windows scraped off for us already by the Cody staff! I would suggest the Cody to friends and family in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We love The Cody. We've stayed here a couple of times and have always received great service, friendly people and clean rooms. It's so nice to see some of the same faces, these people know how to take care of their guests. The free breakfast has more selection that the local chain hotels. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. I look forward to our next stay at The Cody.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have the best views, but if you have pets as we do the back side is geat bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jgideon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is outstanding in every way. It is absolutely the BEST that the Cody area has to offer with spacious and beautifully appointed rooms. The service is exquisite from the front desk, to the abundant breakfasts and housekeeping. The only drawback to this hotel is there is no restaurant or bar on the premises and no direct room service. Adding this amenity to this beautiful hotel would undoubtedly complete the package. When I am in Cody, this is the ONLY place I will stay!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and splurge on the suite with the jacuzzi and fireplace. You won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Let me say that I booked a room at the Cody for the week after Xmas and haven't stayed there yet. I read reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to book there in spite of several complaints about the rudeness of the staff. Today I called to ask a few questions prior to departing and the person who answered the phone (Amy) actually hung up on me. No one has been overly friendly during the previous 2 phone conversations but this is a new high for unacceptable behavior. I did call back and left a message with Amy to have the manager call me- we'll see if she delivers it. I did not cancel my reservation because there are only 3 pet friendly hotels in Cody and frankly the rate and quality of this one (judging from the photos) has no rival. I would gladly stay at the Irma if they would allow dogs! I will post again after the holidays and review my actual stay but I can tell you now- if you expect courteous phone manners from a hotel staff don't bother with this one. Hanging up on customers is generally a no no in any tourism industry.

Room Tip: they are pet friendly- they do have good off season rates. the front desk staff are perhaps the rude...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goatpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Number1inCody, General Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
I appreciate the fact that our guests take time to remark about our service and our property even when their experience isn't to their satisfaction. It is from such honesty that we can make improvements.. Unfortunately we never had the opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality to this potential guest. I wish she could speak to the current in-house guests here with their pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.6 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.1 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing