We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, luxurious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable, luxurious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

The perfect hotel; the staff were extremely helpful, the room spacious and clean and the pool was good fun. The hotel does breakfast but no evening meal, however the reception staff were happy to offer some recommendations for eating in Cody.

A good staging post before we set off for Yellowstone!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AliMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    210
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
313
422
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had gone for a quick jaunt to Cody Wy from Montana. I have been very ill for an extended time and really needed a super luxurious couple of nights away. Being from Montana I don't know what it means to travel without my dogs. I was dismayed to find Cody Wy is not very pet friendly. The Cody being a "luxury" hotel I mistaken in thinking they would be part of the large percent of " no pets allowed". I was so lucky that I checked. This hotel was everything I needed in a healing sanctuary! Beautiful everything! And i have never been to a pet friendly lodge that had a little doggie treat in the room too. Really really lovely. And the rate was also lovely. I didn't pay that much more than i had the night before in a not so nice pet friendly Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliannjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We were very impressed by every aspect of our stay at the Cody. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful.(and honest - on the way to the airport we received a call that the maid had found $90. cash my husband had inadvertantly left in the room!) The entire hotel is tastefully decorated - warm and inviting. We enjoyed the fireplace in the lobby and the firepit outdoors. Every afternoon we were greeted with freshly baked cookies. The complimentary breakfast was simple yet very well done in a lovely dining area. We also appreciated the clean well eqipped gym and pool.We are planning to be in Cody again and will definately be staying at The Cody!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Great staff and classy furnishing complete the ambiance of this hotel. I've been there on 3 separate trips, and always look forward to going back!

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ddubdrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We held our wedding reception at The Cody, and stayed there that night. It was a charming place and everyone was so helpful, especially Kenny, who helped us with the banquet room! He even rounded up some marshmallows for our tinier guests to roast at the fire pit in the courtyard! Also especially helpful was the girl at the front desk, her name might have been Celise or something similar - we wish we could remember because she made us feel quite welcome as well! Our rom was wonderful, and everything was beautiful!

Peter & Leigh Kneip

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My family really enjoyed staying here. The room was exceptional, the breakfast was great, and the pool got the approval of my girls. Lots of stuff nearby too, gas stations, Walmart, and fast food. For some of the better restaurants, you will have to drive downtown, but it's within minutes. It was nice and quiet too. The hotel is pretty inside and out, with very nice landscaping and an outdoor fire pit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Best hotel in Cody, WY without a doubt! Beautiful hotel, fabulous room, extremely friendly staff. Morning breakfasts were outstanding, and you can't beat their fresh baked, warm cookies in the afternoon. We had mule deer on the hill just next to the parking lot one morning, and mule deer in the parking lot Sunday evening. Awesome hotel, awesome amenities, excellent staff, without a doubt, the best hotel in Cody WY! We will definitely stay there again, the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony, with view of mountains on the west side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenAndersonMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing