We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cody is great!”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We loved The Cody. Lovely facility, the staff was very helpful (brought us marshmallows for roasting both evenings) and took the time to chat with us and give tips on where to go and what to see while in the area. The rooms were very well appointed.

Highly recommend The Cody.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We felt very welcome at the Cody. There were fresh cookies at the front desk and a kind gentleman who showed us the breakfast area, pool, exercise room and tastefully decorated lounges. He was also available to help us with directions and maps as well. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet and it was fun to use the fragrant toiletries. The complimentary breakfast buffet was nutritious and satisfying. On the night before we left I was even able to do laundry in the laundry room downstairs near the pool. This is a hotel that I fondly will remember.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I are seasoned travelers and travel all over the world. This hotel is not only classy, but the price was reasonable. The hotel furnishings were beautiful. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and had all the lotions, shampoos, plus more incidentals. By the way, there was a small package of toiletries for men and a separate one for woman. We had just left the Fairmont Hotel in Banff, Canada ($400) per night (room was small and in a bad location) and were delighted to see our room at a fraction of the cost (room rate was cheaper because we arrived before high season.) The entire staff was very informative and helpful. We especially got to know Kenny and Travis who ensured our stay was the best. Breakfast was also included and there was a wide variety to chose from. I have to say this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in worldwide. We hope to get back to Cody again someday just so we can stay at The Cody.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Cody is a city that sprawls with most accommodation requiring a car to access the downtown. The Cody is on the outskirts just like the others but is top drawer and worth the small extra travel distance. We stayed three nights and were impressed by the room, the staff, and the facilities. The room was large and had a balcony allowing fresh air into the room and an opportunity to check the morning temperature, something useful in Cody's climate. The staff could not have been friendlier and more willing to help. A complaint about our next door guests, two young girls screaming and laughing and slamming doors, was met with professional resolution. The indoor pool even has facilities for assisting handicapped into the water and there is a well equipped fitness room. To top it off, the desk clerk even set out fresh cookies in the afternoon. The lounge areas are large and comfortable.
If I had one complaint it would be the breakfast which is typical of hotels that don't have restaurant facilities. Rubber eggs and limited options seem to be the norm. Suggest going into town for breakfast. And do not miss the Buffalo Bill Museum - really world class.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank yankoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Before and after exploring Yellowstone National Park we stayed at the Cody. They provided everything anyone could wish for. The front desk were so helpful, nothing too much trouble. Free use of gym, swimming pool, sauna etc. even free bicycles to ride with helmets provided.
Absolutely every commodity provided int the spacious rooms, clean rooms and on top of that a very substantial complimentary breakfast.
Thank you so much for the perfect ending to our Round the World Trip. (Only Raffles in Singapore came anywhere near to giving us such satisfaction.)
Barbara and Carl Watson, Melton Mowbray, UK.

Room Tip: Doesn't follow that most expensive is best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Excellent room! Friendly staff (front desk and maintenance). Rooms were very spacious. The front desk even gave us smores to cook on a fire outside next to a water feature.

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious and come with a lot of extras to keep you relaxed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The perfect hotel; the staff were extremely helpful, the room spacious and clean and the pool was good fun. The hotel does breakfast but no evening meal, however the reception staff were happy to offer some recommendations for eating in Cody.

A good staging post before we set off for Yellowstone!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AliMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#3 of 29 in Cody
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £86 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing