We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, upscale hotel”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury Park, Ca
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very nice, upscale hotel”
Reviewed 6 September 2008

I picked The Cody from the descriptions on Trip Advisor. I was right to do so. We were on an extended family vacation in Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. Wanted to spend a couple of days touring Buffalo Bill's museum so needed a place to stay in Cody. This hotel is perfect. Well located and easy to find. Cody, Wy is small so everywhere is just a couple of minutes from everywhere else. The museum (easily a full day experience) was only 5 minutes away.
The hotel is new and very much up to date. The breakfasts in the morning were far above my expectations. I've been to lots of "free breakfasts" even in better hotels and this was the best of the lot.
The room was roomy, comfortable and very clean and modern. Well worth the price. In just casually looking at other hotels as we drove around town, I KNOW we made the right choice.

  • Liked — Breakfasts
  • Disliked — nothing all was good
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank regalaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    213
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
319
432
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, MN
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2008

Everything about The Cody is top shelf. Pool and exersice area open 24/7. Rooms are fantastic. Hotel staff very friendly. Continental breakfast was great. Highly recommend this place.

  • Liked — pool availability, breakfast, rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank donzieOakdale_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Our family (2 Adults, 3 young children) stumbled across the Cody after leaving the East entrance of Yellowstone Park on our return to our home in the Midwest. Cody, WY, is about an hour or so east of Yellowstone and it is the closest "city" to the Park's eastern border. The Cody is a perfect hotel for families traveling with children to/from Yellowstone. Great location (directly off main hwy on west side of town and within sight of Cody Rodeo) -- room, staff, decor, indoor pool/hot tub, etc. were all just right. In addition, the ENTIRE hotel is non-smoking. The free continental breakfast was the only weak spot noted during our stay. We were not expecting something so good in such a remote area. We paid $160 for a room with two queen beds.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mkl075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2008

The Cody is a new hotel located on the main drag in Cody Wyoming. The rooms were beautiful. The service was excellent. The hotel was itself was also beautiful. The price was also very reasonable - actually less then the local Holiday Inn. I don't know if prices will stay so low when The Cody becomes more known. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cody.

  • Liked — Beauty, Clean, Price, Service, Location, Technology
  • Disliked — No bar or restuarant although had nice dinner dessert and great breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank malljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Our family of four loved our stay at The Cody on our way home from Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. The hotel is new and and immaculate, with spacious well-appointed rooms with some nice "extras" like cushy bathrobes. My kids loved the pool and the complimentary cheesecake for an evening dessert. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the Cody Nite Rodeo - we could see the arena from our hotel window - and it was a nice surprise to happen upon such a great hotel in the small town of Cody. We were especially pleased since the hotels we stayed in in Gardiner, Montana (Yellowstone north entrance) and Jackson, Wyoming were of a comparable price to The Cody but were both big disappointments......

A big "thumbs up" to The Cody for a great stay! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — New property with great amenities
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KRayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Best Hotel in Cody...clean room...small but better than average...bathrooms very small...all amenities at the hotel are self service...not much help from hotel staff...free breakfast was a dissapointment...don't miss the Cody Rodeo

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sambotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
366 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing