We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cody Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$130
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Cody Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$196
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$164
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
746
233
74
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
233
74
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplayer pianofire pitluxury hotelopen hoursbeautiful hotelrodeo groundsfresh cookiesloved this hotelfront desk staffindoor poolbreakfast roomhot tubwestern decortrail townfree breakfastyogurtbuffalo bill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great for families looking for a pool. Very clean, very friendly staff, comfortable beds and a great location. Rally nice hotel, brand new with a great view of the mountains. Staff provided some great recommendations for restaurants that were family friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had an excellent experience staying at The Cody Hotel while working in the area. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating with my needs. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, quiet and beautiful view of gateway to Yellowstone Park. I enjoyed the walk-out deck to relax and take in the pristine area. The amenities of a complimentary breakfast was very convenient, as well as exercise room and pool area that was kept clean and attractive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I was impressed with our stay here. The room was clean, the pool area was clean, it had a nice little sauna and a delicious continental breakfast. We stayed three nights with our three kids and always came back to a comfy bed and friendly hotel staff. It's close to walmart, which is pretty handy when you need extra things. Even the walmart staff were charming :) it's worth the stay!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Poetlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Cody Hotel is a beautiful hotel, but it was the staff that made our stay extra special. I booked our room on-line, then found that even though it was a nice 2-queen room it was just a little cramped for the 3 of us. We were there for 2 nights, so the next morning I asked if we could possibly upgrade to a larger room. They sent a "priority" out to the housekeeping crew to clean a room right next to our current one. It was clean in less than half an hour, and we moved our stuff over to this beautiful king room with a jacuzzi tub and pull-out couch with fireplace and walkout balcony, all for just $50 more. Jeremy at the front desk made it so easy for us. And everyone involved including those at the desk and the housekeepers were all so very nice to us. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Best to call for reservations. Not all available types of rooms may show on-line for the number of people you indicate you have. Rooms on the west side have balconys with great views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Cody is a wonderful place to stay and come "home"
to at the end of a busy day. From the moment we entered, the ambiance welcomed us. The aroma of fresh baked cookies, the grand piano playing off of the lobby, the water cascading from the wall art and the interior decor all make this hotel an extremely lovely place to say. We stayed in one of the rooms with a Fireplace and as someone alluded to in an earlier review, the room was bigger than many apartments. We enjoyed the town, talking to the locals, driving the road into Yellowstone after dinner just to see the wildlife and scenery (since the entrance to the park was still closed). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Gary answered my questions via email ahead of our stay, he helped us map our itinerary and made dinner reservations (Wyoming Rib and Chop House). They even offered a shuttle! Be sure to stop in the Wyoming Buffalo Company on Sheridan street and have a sample of buffalo and elk and pheasant and chat with the friendly owners. Can't wait to plan our next trip to Cody. It will definitely include another reservation at the Cody.

Room Tip: The western side may have a better view but with the FP in our room, we were more focused on that than the view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havingfunontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews