We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
doncaster
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Difficult to fault”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A newish hotel on the western edge of town that's difficult to fault. Impressive reception and lobby area with excellent adjacent indoor pool. Well decorated rooms in a complimentary style to the area. Would not hesitate to stay here again. If it has a fault then it is in the dining arrangements. There is no restaurant, but a complimentary free bus shuttle with a very willing driver will take you anywhere in town and pick you up again at a prearranged time and place. it worked well for us. Not much in the way of restaurants near the hotel. Complimentary breakfast room could become a bit chaotic.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor have a balcony facing the mountains to the west. Ask for one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnygardencity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    210
    64
    20
    7
See reviews for
313
422
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Cody hotel is a beautifully decorated hotel with quiet places to sit and read and enjoy a sunset view! Overstuffed furniture in leathers and textures with gorgeous artwork to enjoy as you relax by a fire or chat with friends. There is an outdoor firepit to enjoy under the Stars ....and also tastefully appointed rooms to make your sleep a little bit nicer! Little touches of elegance and western decor go a long way in inviting relaxation and rest. The staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is located across from the "old town" village and not far at all from the famous Cody Rodeo Arena. They offer breakfast with your stay, although we did not eat much, it seemed like they had several options to choose from. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a balcony facing West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndilulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

On 2 May, we had an overnight stay at this hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful, in particular, Gary O'Neil. He went out of his way to find a battery for my alarm clock and told us a lot about the local area which was much appreciated. The hotel was very comfortable and the lobby was spacious and well presented.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent room apart from noisy air conditioning unit which kicked in and out initially making it difficult to sleep. Free shuttle service to and from town (2.5miles). Friendly staff. Breakfast is basic. They do offer free tea & coffee throughout the day but we found it was always cold or empty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly6766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Cody Hotel is one of these hotels that when you enter the building, and then see your room, you wish you would stay longer so that you would had actually the time to really enjoy the hotel perks!

What made me said that:
- the front porch of our room with the two seats which would be the perfect setting to have a glass of wine after a long day hiking
- the helpfulness and recommendations given by the hotel staff
- the swimming pool & spa (although not tried)
- the amount of sofas and fireplaces dispatched in the lobby area

The only downside was the breakfast, which was nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel last October. They were especially helpful when we were snowed in for an extra day and they made accommodations for us. The staff were all enjoyable and we will stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had not booked this hotel in advance and turned up about 8 pm. Luckily they had a few vacancies and we spent a very comfortable night here. The room was well appointed. There was a fridge in the very spacious room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed (note that the basin was in the bedroom rather than the bathroom). There was no room safe but on enquiry the desk clerk said that most rooms did have a safe, there were only about 8 without. On the whole, we were surprised about the high level of amenities in this hotel. There was a conference on whilst we were there but there was plenty of room in the well decorated lounge areas. Plenty of breakfast was available at the buffet and there was a pool and laundry facilities. The night front desk clerk (the one on when we arrived) was very helpful and he gave excellent recommendations for both eating and sightseeing. Wi-Fi was available throughout the hotel with good reception. We would certainly recommend this hotel and Cody is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room on the second or third floors as these may have been brighter. The ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2bpampered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Property: The Cody Hotel
Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing