We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with perks”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, fridge and microwave in room (hidden behind pretty wooden cabinets). Cleanest bathrooms in any hotels I've been in-has tile floor and tile wall in shower. Even has a phone by the toilet. Thick and soft towels.They always put out fresh cookies in lobby, plus there is fresh coffee and hot water with tea bags sitting out for guests. They have a fire going outside at night, and you can ask the front desk for a s'mores kit (they will also give you a long fork to use), and you can make you're own s'mores. They have 4 bikes available for your use if you'd like, and there's breakfast in am. I didn't try breakfast, or the bikes, so can't comment on them, but me and my daughter enjoyed making s'mores. This hotel does have elevators and they arrive quickly. Less expensive than Best Western 2 minutes away--not sure what makes them more expensive, maybe gold fixtures?
I would have no qualms staying here again, this is probably my favorite of any hotel I've stayed in. Staff is very nice/helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savgal652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
There are newer reviews for The Cody Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights to visit Yellowstone and the local town. The hotel was easy to find although some 2 miles out of downtown Cody. The shuttle bus provided by the hotel was very convenient to avoid the need to drive and park in Cody.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean, well equipped although air conditioning noisy. The breakfast self service very limited and I would recommend eating out instead as there is good choice nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times, shuttle bus drivers safe.
Slightly surprised that there was no bar in the hotel but there were plenty of others nearby or in Cody. The location was very convenient for the rodeo and was generally peaceful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phili898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A newish hotel on the western edge of town that's difficult to fault. Impressive reception and lobby area with excellent adjacent indoor pool. Well decorated rooms in a complimentary style to the area. Would not hesitate to stay here again. If it has a fault then it is in the dining arrangements. There is no restaurant, but a complimentary free bus shuttle with a very willing driver will take you anywhere in town and pick you up again at a prearranged time and place. it worked well for us. Not much in the way of restaurants near the hotel. Complimentary breakfast room could become a bit chaotic.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor have a balcony facing the mountains to the west. Ask for one of these.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnygardencity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Cody hotel is a beautifully decorated hotel with quiet places to sit and read and enjoy a sunset view! Overstuffed furniture in leathers and textures with gorgeous artwork to enjoy as you relax by a fire or chat with friends. There is an outdoor firepit to enjoy under the Stars ....and also tastefully appointed rooms to make your sleep a little bit nicer! Little touches of elegance and western decor go a long way in inviting relaxation and rest. The staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is located across from the "old town" village and not far at all from the famous Cody Rodeo Arena. They offer breakfast with your stay, although we did not eat much, it seemed like they had several options to choose from. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor with a balcony facing West.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndilulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On 2 May, we had an overnight stay at this hotel and the staff could not have been more helpful, in particular, Gary O'Neil. He went out of his way to find a battery for my alarm clock and told us a lot about the local area which was much appreciated. The hotel was very comfortable and the lobby was spacious and well presented.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent room apart from noisy air conditioning unit which kicked in and out initially making it difficult to sleep. Free shuttle service to and from town (2.5miles). Friendly staff. Breakfast is basic. They do offer free tea & coffee throughout the day but we found it was always cold or empty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Polly6766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Cody Hotel is one of these hotels that when you enter the building, and then see your room, you wish you would stay longer so that you would had actually the time to really enjoy the hotel perks!

What made me said that:
- the front porch of our room with the two seats which would be the perfect setting to have a glass of wine after a long day hiking
- the helpfulness and recommendations given by the hotel staff
- the swimming pool & spa (although not tried)
- the amount of sofas and fireplaces dispatched in the lobby area

The only downside was the breakfast, which was nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £84 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing