We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay in Cody”
Review of The Cody Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cody Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a nice hotel, but a little bit pricey for what it is. Of course, everything in the area is expensive in the summertime so you have to keep that in mind. The lobby is really beautiful and the rooms are nicely decorated. It's not a boutique experience though, it's basically a regular hotel. The included breakfast is about the same as what you would get at a Hampton Inn. For us, that was not very good. I'll leave it at that. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff, nice rooms, great breakfast, fantastic location. Why, oh why, was the bathroom not clean!?!? So close to perfect...but mold growing in the corners and hairs stuck to the shower wall made me feel like nothing had been cleaned well in the entire room.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great location for the rodeo, amazing room, nice breakfast (would be nice to get bacon as well a sausage). The pool was nice, a dry sauna and a spa pool. 24hr guest laundry was a real plus!! There was a shuttle bus into town if you wanted to use it. I only gave it a 4 for value because it is expensive but it is luxury. Staff were friendly and even said we could cancel our second night up to 4pm that day without charge if we decided we didn't want to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a disappointing three-night stay a few weeks ago for 4th July. Plus points are that it is near the Rodeo Ground and the shuttle (Kenny) will happily take you into town and pick you up. But, the spacious front reception, where I never saw anyone sit, with its electronic "Grand Hotel" piano, gives a false impression and is a waste of space. The breakfast room is way too small and badly laid out, so that people are trying to pour themselves coffee and make waffles right on top of people eating their breakfast. Fruit on offer was merely three apples and the hot breakfast was not replenished adequately after 8.30 a.m. This needs serious attention. Room cleaning was very casual and inadequate - coffee, etc. not replenished. Looks great on arrival, but then its downhill, I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Looking towards the Rodeo Grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My son, 10, and I stayed there week of July 1st. The room was clean, desk very helpful, great pool and exercising room. Close to everything!! They even had smores every night for people. Could see fireworks with out even going out. Quiet. but the only things I did not like was the room did not have room darken curtains so 5:30 am the light was coming in and housekeeping did not sweep or clean floors. I had same paper on floor all week. The breakfast was excellent. Every day something different (with usual) and open till 10:30 in day. Expensive but for one time, okay. If want convenient and pool and gym and full breakfast, guess have to pay for it.

Room Tip: The second floor is best, away from pool that open 24 hours and some have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent one night on way to Yellowstone- I would recommend it. if you want a view from you balcony, ask for room at front of hotel. The back overlooks a storage yard for local utility with chain link fence. Front has nice view of the mountains.

Room Tip: Get room in front of hotel foe a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garygringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Cody last week for a night. I must say the hotel exceeded my expectations. It is very clean, with very nice decor. The staff is very friendly (my housekeeper Janet was very helpful answering my questions and kept my room super clean!) The pool was an added bonus. I got to see a rodeo, which I would recommend to anyone who has a chance. All in all I am very satisfied with my stay, and plan on coming back for a more extended stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelesW, General Manager at The Cody Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to comment on your stay here at The Cody. We appreciate all comments as they are valuable in assessing how we are doing. Cleanliness is a top priority at The Cody and we are glad that we met your expectations in that regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
2.6 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cody Hotel

Address: 232 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cody
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £86 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cody Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cody is the only hotel providing guests in Yellowstone Country with luxury western hospitality. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from the East Entrance to Yellowstone National Park and close to the famous Cody Night Rodeo and Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Plan to spend several days in Cody because there is so much to do including river rafting, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, scenic drives, fly fishing and more. Call us for additional information and expert assistance with completing your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cody Hotel Cody
The Hotel Cody
Cody The Hotel
The Cody Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing