We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Our Place

Our Place
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Busy 4th of July morning. Got there just before the rush. Had simple scrambled eggs and bagel. Wished I had asked dry, but did not think it would come otherwise with cream cheese. Spouse had chicken fried steak. Simple, but good, fair work 25 cent coffee. Breakfast and tip for less than $20. Would do breakfast again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanSJ5264ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    90
    28
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food 4, out of towner treatment”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had been told to go to Our Place by the lovely woman at our hotel. And she was so enthusiastic about this place we decided we had to try it. When we got there, it was very busy. We walked in and then about three other groups of people followed us. We stood there for about 10 minutes watching servers, and hostesses walk past us without saying a word. It's a local place, it was busy, they had a lot going on. So I cut them some slack. But I was standing there thinking, what's up?? Finally we were seated right near the kitchen doorway so we had people whisking back and forth behind us. It's a very dinery atmosphere, which is cool. We sat for over 10 minutes before anyone acknowledge we were even there. Then finally a server came over and took our order. This is when the real wait began. We sat for about 25 minutes, watching all of the tables (4-5) of patrons who had come in way after we had been seated, get their food, one by one, systematically and quickly and efficiently. We also noticed that the servers had no problem speaking to them. They appeared to be locals. We were very obviously tourists. But I mean, come on, you have a business, that caters to a lot of tourists. It was incredibly unprofessional. Finally the food came, and the only, and I mean ONLY, reason I'm giving this a 3 is because the food was really really good. I got corn beef and hash, which was superb. And overall the price was a pretty good value. The coffee was really a good value at 50 cents a piece. I mean, where you gonna get that? We thought it was a typo. So, overall, really good food, funky local atmosphere. If you're okay with getting the "tourist" treatment, than you'll like Our Place. But here's a tip: don't wear anything with an out of state logo or team on it. You will wait like jerks to be served.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Samarasnoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local eatery”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Ate lunch here on Sunday June 29. Very busy but wait staff is great. 25 cent coffee is unheard of today. We both had 4oz chicken fried steak and mashed potatoes. Just right portion for lunch and priced right plus food was cooked to perfect and the gravy is to die for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Annually on our visit to cody, we stop for breakfast at Our Place. Never have been disappointed with either the delicious homecooked food or the friendliness. A must stop. Be prepared, it is very busy. Only open until early afternoon. Small in size, great in taste. Casual dress, excellent for the family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food for tourists and local alike!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We sat at a table with a local couple to cut down on wait time. They had lots of great suggestions for what to order.

I got biscuits and gravy; my husband got pancakes. We were statuses with both.

Cash only, so come prepared!

Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Our Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing