We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect b&b”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salsbury Avenue Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

incredible,comfortable, and relaxing accomodations & service. We were welcomed as family with open arms.Sondra & Terry invested in our time & experience in Cody as tho they were on vac with us. Without there knowledge of the area, we would have missed several exciting attractions & road trips from Cody. We thought the shared bathrooms of the B&B would be a problem, especially cause all rooms were booked. But we had no issues as there are still 3 bathrooms and1 was always open. rooms are comforftable & atmosphere is relaxed with a large quiet backyard to escape to if needed. Could not have found a better place to stay & will definately return to experience more of Cody, as this trip was to see Yellowstone. even with being about an hour from the park, day trips were easily done. we even found ourselves as far as Jackson Wy and still had time to return to Cody.Definately a place to stay if passing through or stopping in for a "month". Thank you again Terry & Sondra for making our trip Exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beauregard04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mass
Level Contributor
498 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Sondra, Terry, and Bob are great hosts. We had some fun conversations with them and they were most accommodating. We jammed three of us in one of the rooms using a blowup mattress and it worked out nicely. Sondra graciously let us borrow some binoculars for the day and a CD giving some narration of the road into Yellowstone. Really helped us appreciate the area even more. The balcony and the patio out back are great for some nice relaxation. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dand978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This beautiful house practically in the center of Cody, WY is a great place to stay. Owners are great people with lots of great advice and resources. Perfect for a trip to Yellowstone. Breakfast was filling and delicious Cody is a wonderful town with lots to offer as well. You will really feel at home here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterJosephScenicHwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We only stayed one night at Terry and Sondra's place, but we regret not staying longer. We felt so at ease, that it almost felt like being home. The nice thing is that their house is in a residential and quiet street, so you don't feel like a tourist, but downtown Cody is still very close, within walking distance.
Normally you share the bathrooms, but we we were on our own and had the place to ourselves.

Terry and Sondra run a very clean and welcoming B&B, and serve you a good breakfast to start the day! They are also happy to give you all kinds of tips on things to do and restaurants to try. We went to Irma's for some quality meat, and up to now it is still my boyfriend's favourite dish while travelling through the USA. :-)

We spend a wonderful evening on their terrace on the upper floor. It is very peaceful when the sun goes down. And in the morning their patio in the backyard is ideal to wake up and have a chat with the both of them.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandradegier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a nice two story house on a quiet residential street within walking distance of downtown Cody's attractions and restaurants, and also to a walking trail along the river. The rooms are clean and nicely equipped. The common area is nice and breakfast really good. However the best reason to stay here is the owners, Sandra and Terry. They could not be more friendly and super helpful. They sold us tickets to the Cody Rodeo (every evening in the Summer) which saved us a $9 processing fee on the internet, and told us where the best seats are and even lent us a blanket for the night air. In addition to giving us advice and directions they pointed out a brand new museum not yet in the guide books, the Heart Mountain Japanese Relocation Center, which might be the best museum we visited on our two week trip out West. After we got home we received an envelope with a pair of socks we left behind. How's that for TLC!

Room Tip: Our front room on the second floor opened onto the upstairs balcony, a nice place to sit and chat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbfeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Terry & Sondra run a great B&B in Cody and we were delighted to stay with them on our way to Yellowstone. The house decor is lovely, the breakfast they made for us was first rate -- complete with a fruit platter, omelet, sausage, potato casserole, toast, orange juice and coffee. We had a lovely run in the morning along the river -- just a few short blocks from the house! There is a nice trail that runs right along the river's edge with some great bird-watching opportunities. All in all, highly recommended! We hope we will have opportunity to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eze509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The Inn is actually more bed and breakfast, which is definitely speaking positively about the Salsbury, as the breakfast was excellent, a fantastic start to the day and a complement to the hosts. The 8-10 guests were widely travelled, and a valuable source of information about the area. Terry and Sondra were attentive and interested hosts and made us feel welcome in their home. The front porch was enclosed with seating areas and was very inviting.
The inn is only three blocks from Cody's main street. Every evening at six there is a historical reenactment of a gun fight. There are also the requisite bars and a few good restaurants within a short walking distance.
The Salsbury was a relaxing place and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salsbury Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salsbury Avenue Inn

Property: Salsbury Avenue Inn
Address: 1226 Salsbury Avenue, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Salsbury Avenue Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing