We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vaca Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salsbury Avenue Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Can't say enough... Sondra & Terri absolutely the most wonderful & accommodating hosts. Welcomed us like family there were 4 of us. Breakfasts so yummy. Charming and comfortable. Sondra so helpful in planning our trip made suggestions/changes that helped make our trip to Yellowstone & the surrounding area the most memorable, exciting & fun trip ever. Knew from the beginning it was going to be wonderful. Tip... dont leave w/out buying one of Sondra's homemade aprons! Just ordered another one knew I should have bought more when I was there. Everyone loved them back home in CT. We all wished we could have stayed longer. Dinner w/Terri & Sondra the last nite was a perfect way to end our vacation. We miss them already & plan on keeping in touch.

Room Tip: Pictures say it all & Sondra or Terri were always available to answer any questions even before...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyV2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Salsbury Avenue Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spend only one night in Cody but this B&B is a real success for hospitality and kindness.
Terry and Sondra are perfect hosts, very kind from the first email we sent them... and we were there, they gave us a lot of good advice about Cody, the Rodeo (she can gave you tickets for good places) and the scenic road to Yellowstone.
The house is really beautiful.. and it is really close to the center of Cody.
We chose cactus flower room and it was small, but good at the same time.
Bathroom at the floor is shared with other rooms, but it is not a problem (there are two other bathrooms).
Only one word for breakfast.. wonderful and it is really nice to have breakfast and talk with other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Terry & Sondra were the perfect hosts, welcoming 4 of us, on the spur of the moment, for a 2 night stay. It was no trouble sharing the bathrooms as they have 3!! Lovely breakfasts set us up for the day. Perfect position in town too - could walk everywhere. No hesitation in recommended this b & b and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the 2 larger front rooms and made use of the balcony outside both for early morning coffee an...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awjlove2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was our first time to visit Cody and we were wanting a warm and welcoming environment - and that's exactly what we found at the Salsbury Avenue Inn. Sondra and Terry go out of their way to take care of their guests in the most gracious way possible. We felt wonderfully well-cared for and I would even go so far as to say pampered!
And the breakfasts, oh, those fabulous breakfasts - we get hungry just remembering them. It's a lovely home, comfortably furnished and charmingly decorated. We felt fortunate to have found such a great place to stay and hope to return there some fine day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumajude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights with Sondra and Terry and found the place very comfortable, and inviting. The Breakfasts were better then any restaurant could serve. Their knowledge of the area and Park came in very handy and being only a couple of blocks from downtown was perfect for the evenings.We met very interesting guests and would go back anytime!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shannon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Wonderful Inn and we had a fabulous stay. Owners Terry and Sondra are awesome hosts. Inn was spotless. Rooms are very comfortable. There is a shared bath but it worked out just fine. Breskfast was great!! Walking distance to center of town. Will stay again on my next trip this way. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oldnavyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This bed and breakfast, just off the main thoroughfare in Cody, Wyoming is a delightful respite on a tour of the Yellowstone area. Sondra and Terry made us feel right at home, welcoming us into their beautiful home. We made use of every space, lounging on the back patio, feeling the breezes on the second story balcony and reading on the front porch. Not a speck of dirt to be found in this spotless home. The Mary Eleanor Room was just perfect for my daughter and I. Our hosts knew just where to send us to eat and where to sit at the rodeo. Next morning, they sent us off with a bountiful breakfast. Do not hesitate to stay at The Salsbury.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coasttocoast51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.2 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salsbury Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salsbury Avenue Inn

Address: 1226 Salsbury Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range: £37 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Salsbury Avenue Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing