We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints. Great stay”

Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Cochrane
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“No complaints. Great stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Easy to find, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and reasonably priced. Not much more one could ask for. Not a place for great luxury but it meets all the needs. I would stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank out4goodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very basic place to stay. Not a part of a chain or anything so don't imagine anything flash. The rooms were comfortable and we were happy while staying. The only downside was that the internet was not very active while we were there. Also its in an easy location to walk around/between the local shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghost_of_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

You will find clean rooms and some friendly front desk. We spent 3 nights there and our rooms were always promptly cleaned. The only thing we didn't like is the fact there is no coffee in the lobby, for a Seattle Hotel, C'mon? But they have starbucks coffee in the room. We tried the Restaurant for Breakfast but the food is not good.

Room Tip: Skip the restaurant, the food is very basic and not worth it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soiit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
363 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We found this very basic but quaint motel on line and the hand made furniture made the stay very worthwhile. We have stayed in many types of accommodations on our three week road trip but the furniture in this room made it memorable. The room is comfortable and the clerk was very helpful. You might pass this place by as it is not flashy on the outside, but give it a chance, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Was welcomed by a very nice hostess at desk who allowed us to see the rooms. What a pleasant surprised to see a very clean room with handmade western style furniture! Will be staying more than once this trip and if back this way again, will certainly try to stay here.
No problem at all with wireless connection! No full breakfast but do offer continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimmie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly front desk. We spent three nights and our rooms were always promptly cleaned. They should probably just discontinue the muffins and juice for breakfast. They were very stale. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calimontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we recently stayed at this hotel on our way to Denver from Yellowstone. For an older hotel the rooms were clean but nothing special. An old tube tv mounted on the wall and keys for locks. Very easy to get to and park, felt safe. The wi-fi never worked the whole time we were there. We were given several excuses which leads me to wonder if it exists. If you want a clean room thats easy to get to but nothing special its a fair value for the dollar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudynco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
0.9 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.6 mi away
Moose Creek Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn

Property: Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn
Address: 1213 17th St, Cody, WY 82414-3906 (Formerly Burls Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill's Antlers Inn Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing