We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice campground outside Cody, WY”
Review of Cody KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cody
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cody KOA
Ranked #8 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Cody
colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice campground outside Cody, WY”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Made an unexpected stop in Cody, WY and found a nice KOA just outside of town.
The site was very shady and the whole facility was very clean. The dog park was
safe and convenient. We like to use KOAs when we're not sure of the RV park
as they for the most part give great value, nice amenenities and have good
standards. This one was great for a one night stopover to explore Cody.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoEmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    33
    25
    13
    5
See reviews for
66
33
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adirondack mountains
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here last year and the campground has gone downhill since. The sites were cluttered with litter and very shabby. The young girl at check in was very abrupt to the point of being rude. The only good thing about the place is the pancake breakfast.. The pancakes are free, and the cost for sausage and coffee is reasonable. The campground is not worth the money

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maplemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a great KOA. We stayed in a deluxe RV site for 7 nights with concrete pad, patio furniture and fire ring. The pools are fantastic and so is the jumping pillow, playground and Kamp K9. Employees are very helpful and the free pancake breakfast each morning was a huge hit with our kids. Bathrooms are clean and well-kept. The scenery around the campground is gorgeous and the we were there during the Cody Stampede rodeo. That is a must do! Prices a little steep for our family of 6 for the shuttle but driving to the rodeo was no problem. We were a little farther outside of Yellowstone than I thought but that was my fault, not theirs. Spent two full days touring Yellowstone but it is an hour to get to the park. Next time I will stay in Cody for a few days and then hit a campground closer to Yellowstone. Overall a great stay and we would love to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We loved this KOA. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin adjacent to the restrooms. There was good water pressure in the shower and the mattress in the kabin was comfy; not hard like most campground cabins. Everything was clean. My kids (4 & 9) loved the pool, playground and jumping pillow. They also loved the kids play area with the rock climbing wall, indoor hanging seat and lego table. The breakfast was good. Ingrid was the life of the party. Bob seemed a little cranky. There is a horse stable on site so it was nice to see the beautiful horses so close. The only complaint is that there's lots of dust. A little more greenery around the park would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melandtimg0eck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We would like to express our heartfelt gratitude to the staff at Cody KOA for taking such fabulous care of our family for our 2013 family reunion. From the help with the reservations, the grounds, the food coordination assistance, the extra details, etc. etc. (I could go on and on!) If our reunion returns to the west we will without hesitation return to see Jean, Marissa and staff. Thank you for treating all 100+ of us like your own family, for our family reunion. Our event was July 26 - 28 and people from all over the country attended.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Kabins (Kamping Lodges) are wonderful; AC, kitchenette, bathroom. We loved #KL4 as it ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

over all nice place I tought the bathrooms were alittle far from my cabin only 2 bathrooms on property but both clean , cabin i rented also clean , employees were helpful. the location good 2 miles roughtly from main portion of the city ,close to several attractions . it was rodeo time and they had a courtesy bus to take and pick up . offered pancake breakfast daily free just had to pay for extras but reasonable. would stay again .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great pool and hot tub area. Clean bathrooms and nice laundry facility. Pancake breakfast was nice for a busy morning as we were trying to get on the road. Extremely small, cramped tent sites however! Not to mention the confusing site numbering system. The campground doesn't have many trees. We were there in August and it was pretty hot, so shade trees would've been nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacherella69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
4.7 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
2.9 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody KOA

Property: Cody KOA
Address: 5561 Greybull Highway, Cody, WY 82414-9614
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Cody
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cody Koa Hotel Cody
Cody KOA Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing