We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Terrace Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

The Terrace Restaurant & Bar
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Geyser Brewing Co sets the pace for dining and drinking excellence in Cody. Sweeping views provide the perfect backdrop for a first date, a family gathering or a night out with friends. Popular choices include our eclectic appetizers, fresh seafood, grilled steaks. Professional bartenders serve up perfectly chilled martinis, well chosen wines and the Basin's largest selection of our craft and micro beers on draught.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Tasty”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

With the introduction of a new chef and menu, you should find the Terrace a lovely experience while in Cody. The dinner menu is fantastic, featuring fresh fish and lamb. For explanations and photos check out their Facebook page. The restaurant itself is roomy and comfortable. If you dine around dusk be sure to ask for a table by the window. You will find yourself viewing a beautiful western panorama and sunset. Whether you just want to have a glass of wine and appetizer with your sweetheart, or a full dinner with family and friends, consider Geyser Brewing Co. (The Terrace) as Cody's #1 choice. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bella1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
157 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Restaurant as an afterthought”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located on the outskirts of Cody the Geyser Brewing Co is literally the last restaurant in Cody traveling east towards YNP. There is plenty of parking for its patrons.
The service was cordial at best and totally absent minded at worse. Though the main dinning area was nearly empty when we arrived, it took our waitress several times just to take our order. However, this went hand-in-hand with the cold and unfriendly interior atmosphere.
The wine/beer/liquor list was extensive and featured unusual selection of products. Also worth mentioning was their selection of table water which tasted excellent, always cold and always plentiful.
After waiting nearly 30min for our excellent salads, we were ready for our main course, so we waited, and waited, and waited (by this time other patrons who arrived after us had their main courses delivered); finally nearly 50min after ordering we received our main course. Both were lukewarm, dare to say, nearly cold, as if the food was left sitting on the kitchen counter.... The bison meatloaf was overly spicy served on top an unrecognizable potato pancake (rather than what was featured on the menu) with three, (counting) three green beens... The pasta was too dry and sticky as if there was rationing on cream sauce and (though advertised as such) had NO hazelnut ingredients.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oh dear oh dear”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We visited this restaurant despite some dodgy reviews.
It was quite busy but we were seated within 5 minutes.
The only thing that arrived promptly however was the bill!
The drinks were slow in arriving and the mains were 50 minutes ( we didn't have a starter). We did get some bread after 20 minutes.
The food was good.
One family with 2 children left after waiting nearly 2 hours.
There were adequate waitresses but it all resembled disorganised chaos.
The kitchen has serious issues with getting orders out on time

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“It's now the Geyser Brewing Company”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

It has some growing pains, they need more wait staff, but the food is excellent. Great view from the bar. The have microbrews available. Hey it's Cody, Wyoming so don't expect New York or San Francisco, but expect excellent food and a decent price. It is an adult night out restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Initial drink order took way too long, my steak was overdone and tough, shrimp salad came without shrimp, another person in our party never received their salad, my mashed potato portion was about the size of a golf ball. C'mon man potatoes are cheap! Well, other than that it was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylormanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing