We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Evening in Cody”

The Cody Cattle Company
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: All you can eat Chuckwagon Dinner and Western Music Show with Award winning entertainers. Dinner includes: Chicken, Beef Brisket, Potatoes, Baked Beans, Applesauce, Caesar Salad, Cole Slaw, Corn Bread, Brownies, Lemonade and Coffee. Add Steak for $7. Beer and Wine available at additional cost. Located just 200 Yards from the Rodeo Grounds. Save Money for Dinner, Show and Rodeo by buying the Trifecta Ticket.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A nice Evening in Cody”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The food at the Cody Company is outstanding. All you can eat and a nice
variety of things to choose from. The Brownies are especially good. The show
could have been more Western. Somehow singing a Beattle song at a Western
Chuck Wagon Dinner didn't fit in. The band was good, especially the fiddle player...but
more Western songs would have made it more enjoyable..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    98
    34
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fun!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Took grandkids ages 15 and 8 to dinner and show . Staff very friendly and most of them ended up being the performers. The food was good and if you left hungry it was your own fault. The entertaInment was diverse and excellent. Great bass, mandolin, fiddle, banjo and guitar players. Would highly recommend as great place for a down home style meal and an evening of entertainment .

Helpful?
1 Thank oldandiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment, So-So Food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

You go here for the great Western Entertainment, not the cuisine. A basic Chuckwagon Buffet (Shredded Beef, Chicken, Beans, Potatoes, Cole Slaw, Applesauce, & Brownie). The entertainment was good, a very talented family with performances from kids 7 years old and up. A fun family evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobD686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“FUN NIGHT”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

So much fun. The food was really good. the entertainment was excellent . To our surprise many of the adults and kids who worked at dinner we also the musicians and singers and many from the same family. They were great and some the Finest people you will ever meet.. We purchased our tickets for dinner and the show along with our redeo tickerts. What a great inexpensive night . Great Job.

Joe S
Naples FL

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slanejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The experience was perfect for our few days in Cody. We are traveling with our two children as well as my parents and it was a great show for all. We highly recommend it if you're looking for a fun family western experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cody Cattle Company also viewed

 

Been to The Cody Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing