We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located in downtown Cody”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in June. I had used my priority club points to book the room, so didn't pay cash for it. It was a very clean spacious and well fitted hotel. Breakfast was not included at this one, which wasn't a big deal as we ate at the Irma hotel just up the road. Good location to stop. Easy to get to the rodeo from here. Ihaven't given it 4 stars due to the lack of free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Third night of our national parks tour we stayed here for just one night. I love american hotels even in small towns you get excellent service and great value. It is very rare to get bad service in the state, well that has been my experience, anyway. This place was no exception, Excellent little hotel, very clean, helpful staff. Had breakfast her next morning, very good but as with all hotels much more expensive than the local diners.

Can recommend the Irma Hotel just down the road for dinner, great steaks, the hotel was the original Buffalo Bill hotel and authentic saloon. Dinner was excellent.

Room Tip: Would recommend trying the local diners for breakfast as we found this quite pricey at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthportRaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Beware that the price is totally jacked up in comparison with other Holiday Inn Express properties. I paid double from what I paid the night before at another HI Express. This price also did not include the free breadfast. It is an older hotel that seems to have just bought the brand name. Holiday Inn Express headquarters should be embarrassed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Steve Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the cost of your room. Prices do vary depending on the market. We have our QT's Restaurant, a full service restaurant that offers a great selection for breakfast. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Cody, WY.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

stayed two nights in june for $445.00, a room with two Queens...the room was outdated, no elevator, no free continental breakfast that was another 50.00 for the same thing...(4 buffet meals) Husband asked the server thee times for some hot sauce, she brought it when I was standing ready to pay the bill. The front desk works are nice and the cleaning crew were working to keep the place running. I believe for the price the owners should update the place and the sagging mattress...no I'm not overweight either---the bed matches the 1960's room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Cheryl G,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am glad you found our location and staff service satisfactory. Please accept my sincerest apology for the room issues you had and the inconvenience you had at dining. I appreciate you bringing this into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services.

Holiday Inn hotels are full service hotels located worldwide. We do not provide complimentary breakfast but every Holiday Inn hotel has a restaurant, a relaxing Lounge and provides room service for your convenience.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Medum size, 2 double beds, nightstand, 3-drawer chest, TV, table, 2 chairs, medium size bathroom, small closet

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank craysnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I am a Holiday Inn Platinum card holder, and had booked with points. This was all handled well and we were upgraded to a suite. The room was clean, a little dust here and there; but comfortable. The major problem was the thin walls..you could hear people walking and talking and slamming doors everywhere. Staff were very pleasant and food for breakfast was exellent. Also, the location is handy to walk to about a half dozen restaurants.
If in Cody, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are 2 floors and no elevator so first floor is better. Lots of parking outside so you can par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landlcochran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We booked ahead sight inseen. We wouldn't normally choose Holiday Inn but found this online before we left NY. We planned to only stay one night & then head through Yellowstone to Jackson Hole. On the road here our daughter got sick, really sick. We arrived at the hotel to find check in easy and the rooms clean. The next morning, realizing we couldn't travel with her this sick, we asked if we could extend a night. We were told they were booked (Friday) but they would give us until the afternoon to check out. They called us, not 10 minutes later to say we could stay in the room. They came up later in the afternoon to see if we needed anything, and if there was anything they could do. TOTALLY appreciate all they 've done! Our daughter is feeling better just still not eating - cant imagine if we would have had to check out & put her back in the car (which is a brand new rental that she "christened" yesterday). We have a new love for Holiday Inn!!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank CDBae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,070 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £86 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing