We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated rooms give pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated rooms give pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Holiday Inn is conveniently located on the main street in the centre of Cody, a very short distance from downtown restaurants, the nightly Cody Gunfight and the Buffalo Bill Historical Centre. The rooms are arranged along long corridors mostly at ground floor level with easy access to the ample car parking. I had no problem getting a space outside my room every night.

My room had been renovated and was very attractive. All facilities were provided and the furniture was contemporary and comfortable. A furry toy buffalo (not to keep!) was a nice touch. The coffee maker was a modern capsule type. The bathroom was also spacious with a large walk-in double-size shower. The free wifi internet was reliable and fast.

In my case, the room was close to the guest laundry, ice vending area and a pool/car park entrance and there was a lot of corridor noise which was a disturbance. This is worth being aware of – if I’d be there for longer, I’d have requested a change of room.

A buffet breakfast was available for $12.95 or there was a menu with some tasty alternatives. Room service was also available and the restaurant available for other meals. Service was good, although the room is a bit gloomy.

The staff were all efficient and friendly. Overall, a very acceptable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Stevie390,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our renovation was well received. We will be renovating the remainder of our rooms this coming winter so we should be all up to date soon :) I apologize for the laundry noise and I will be sure to look into the issue. This is our busiest time of year so there is a lot of hustling and bustling with everyone trying to keep up on things. It is great that Billy the Buffalo could keep you company on your trip. Those furry critters like to spend time with our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    213
    131
    32
    11
See reviews for
157
216
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

As a Holiday Inn fan I can say this is one I will not return to; my reservation was made without Priority Club # and think that makes a difference here. Crowded and tight parking- they sent us to park near our room, no parking available... figured this would be the case based on the attendants asking each other if any was left. Room we were in was old and smelled that way. We skipped the breakfast assuming it'd be like the rest of the place. Pool there is heated and little smaller than those you'd see indoors at Holiday Inns. When/if in Cody again, we'll look elsewhere, really like the chain, just not here.

Room Tip: There are refurbished rooms here, I think. Parking is tight on the northside of the place due to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAKSAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear GAKSAK,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We always strive to provide good service, cleanliness and quality. You will be pleased to know that we will be upgrading the rest of our rooms to the new design this winter and hope to be done by the coming summer. We regret not being able to provide you with one of the rooms that has already been refurbished and hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

LOVED this affordable option in Cody, right in town, central to restaurants and the rodeo, which we loved and also attended. Great service, clean room, great price. Highly recommended for singles, couples, or families. We had two teenagers with us in a two-queen-bed room and still loved it. GO!

Room Tip: Higher floor better. No elevator, so if you don't like stairs with bags, choose first floor near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was a very nice Holiday Inn. We were really frustrated when we tried to find a parking spot. Multiple tour buses were taking up spots and we drove around the building three times to find one. It wasn't very fun after a long day of driving.

Beds were comfortable and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsthejillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This stay was sweet. We stayed 1 night on Priority Club points during busy summer season. This hotel had 1 suite, and when we asked to be upgraded (per Platinum Elite level), Nick at the front desk checked to see if the suite was booked. And when it was not yet booked at 4 p.m., he promptly upgraded us. What a suite! Large rooms with dinnerware displayed on glass shelves. And the large bathroom had a glass shower with side projection spray devices. Did I mention the 3rd TV in the bathroom?

Room Tip: I don't know what the regular rooms look like. But if you book the suite, or upgrade to it via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRuhnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Good Afternoon DrRuhnow,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that our front desk was accommodating to your needs. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms and hope that by the end of this coming winter they will all be upgraded to the new style. We hope to see you again next time you come through.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Holiday Inn. Beds were little small, they're not queens, probably doubles, but still small. Shower rod was coming out of the wall in our bathroom. Everything was nice and clean but a little dated. Because they get quite a few tour buses parking was problematic if you came back late. Would probably stay somewhere else should I come back. Location is excellent right on Main Street

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Good Afternoon John A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It sounds like you got one of our rooms that has yet to be renovated and for that I apologize. All of our renovations should be complete by next summer and we would love to have you give our facility another chance at that time. We have been getting fantastic reviews on the rooms that are finished. Bus tours are a big part of our business and I am sorry to hear that they posed a problem for you. Did you let the front desk know about the shower rod? If not, could we please ask that you let us know what your room number was and we will send maintenance down immediately to make sure it was caught and fixed for the next guest using that room?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel is multiple unattached buildings requiring outdoor travel to lobby, restraurant etc. No elevators, or low rise (carpeted) stairs plus additional stairs to enter (unattached) buildings. Window view of other building...Overpriced. Nice sized pool but no jacuzzi. Good location for Cody.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nevada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations, friendly services and competitive pricing for our area. The feedback you have provided gives us the opportunity to share real situations with the staff towards the goal of improving our service. You may be pleased to know that we have plans to instal an elevator in the near future, and sincerely hope you will give the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort another opportunity when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing