We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Cody, Wyoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Cody, Wyoming”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed our first night in Cody at the Holiday Inn which has an excellent location. Be sure to ask for a renovated room - which we did and found it to be very nice, clean and restful and spacious. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Watched the great Fourth of July Parade from right in front of the Hotel parking lot. They treat you with warm "Western" hospitality and would recommend anyone staying there. It is over-priced but you get a good night's rest in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. No elevator to second floor (only 2 floors) so you may need to stay on the first floor if you can't climb the stairs with your luggage.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear worldtravelerprof,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel, and for recommending us to other travelers and friends. Good reviews are the best publicity we can get. I am also happy to hear that you like our new rooms! We have plans to do the rest this coming winter. We hope you have a great rest of summer and hope we can host you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    196
    123
    31
    9
See reviews for
141
202
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was spacious, but lacked fridge and microwave. The best part for us was the outdoor pool. It's heated to 85 degrees, the deep end was 9 feet, and it had a nice patio area.

The restaurant and bar are pretty lame and the breakfast just okay.

The beds are full size, rather than queen, but super comfy with ample pillows.

If you're accustomed to top of the line hotels, this won't please you. If you're used to mid-range hotels, this is quite nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljbeethoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear ljbeethoven,

Thank you for your review about your stay! Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to constantly improve our service. We have taken your suggestions regarding improving our food and beverage options into consideration. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring your through our area again. We do provide mini fridges and microwaves upon request in our un-renovated rooms, and all of our new rooms all have both mini fridge and microwave.

Hope to see you again.

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Holiday Inn is conveniently located on the main street in the centre of Cody, a very short distance from downtown restaurants, the nightly Cody Gunfight and the Buffalo Bill Historical Centre. The rooms are arranged along long corridors mostly at ground floor level with easy access to the ample car parking. I had no problem getting a space outside my room every night.

My room had been renovated and was very attractive. All facilities were provided and the furniture was contemporary and comfortable. A furry toy buffalo (not to keep!) was a nice touch. The coffee maker was a modern capsule type. The bathroom was also spacious with a large walk-in double-size shower. The free wifi internet was reliable and fast.

In my case, the room was close to the guest laundry, ice vending area and a pool/car park entrance and there was a lot of corridor noise which was a disturbance. This is worth being aware of – if I’d be there for longer, I’d have requested a change of room.

A buffet breakfast was available for $12.95 or there was a menu with some tasty alternatives. Room service was also available and the restaurant available for other meals. Service was good, although the room is a bit gloomy.

The staff were all efficient and friendly. Overall, a very acceptable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Stevie390,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our renovation was well received. We will be renovating the remainder of our rooms this coming winter so we should be all up to date soon :) I apologize for the laundry noise and I will be sure to look into the issue. This is our busiest time of year so there is a lot of hustling and bustling with everyone trying to keep up on things. It is great that Billy the Buffalo could keep you company on your trip. Those furry critters like to spend time with our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

As a Holiday Inn fan I can say this is one I will not return to; my reservation was made without Priority Club # and think that makes a difference here. Crowded and tight parking- they sent us to park near our room, no parking available... figured this would be the case based on the attendants asking each other if any was left. Room we were in was old and smelled that way. We skipped the breakfast assuming it'd be like the rest of the place. Pool there is heated and little smaller than those you'd see indoors at Holiday Inns. When/if in Cody again, we'll look elsewhere, really like the chain, just not here.

Room Tip: There are refurbished rooms here, I think. Parking is tight on the northside of the place due to al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAKSAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear GAKSAK,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We always strive to provide good service, cleanliness and quality. You will be pleased to know that we will be upgrading the rest of our rooms to the new design this winter and hope to be done by the coming summer. We regret not being able to provide you with one of the rooms that has already been refurbished and hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

LOVED this affordable option in Cody, right in town, central to restaurants and the rodeo, which we loved and also attended. Great service, clean room, great price. Highly recommended for singles, couples, or families. We had two teenagers with us in a two-queen-bed room and still loved it. GO!

Room Tip: Higher floor better. No elevator, so if you don't like stairs with bags, choose first floor near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was a very nice Holiday Inn. We were really frustrated when we tried to find a parking spot. Multiple tour buses were taking up spots and we drove around the building three times to find one. It wasn't very fun after a long day of driving.

Beds were comfortable and rooms very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsthejillio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This stay was sweet. We stayed 1 night on Priority Club points during busy summer season. This hotel had 1 suite, and when we asked to be upgraded (per Platinum Elite level), Nick at the front desk checked to see if the suite was booked. And when it was not yet booked at 4 p.m., he promptly upgraded us. What a suite! Large rooms with dinnerware displayed on glass shelves. And the large bathroom had a glass shower with side projection spray devices. Did I mention the 3rd TV in the bathroom?

Room Tip: I don't know what the regular rooms look like. But if you book the suite, or upgrade to it via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRuhnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Good Afternoon DrRuhnow,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that our front desk was accommodating to your needs. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms and hope that by the end of this coming winter they will all be upgraded to the new style. We hope to see you again next time you come through.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing