We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Nearby Hotels
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
162
223
136
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
223
136
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorfront desk stafffree breakfastbuffalo billlarge hotelroom was cleanoutdoor poolhotel restaurantbus tourgift shoppleasant stayup to datethe main streetupon checksmall townshort driveking bed
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Guess if you buy from Priceline even for 142.00 room... Not cheap...you get left over banged up rooms. Our room didn't look like pictures on trip advisor..no elevator to second floor. Scratched up walls. Location good.but in a small town you could say that about any place. Mattress old and uneven. Not empresses. Employees must be writing reviews.

Room Tip: Lower level so u don't have to carry heavy bags up tall stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mshapp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Mshapp2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed over one night at this hotel as part of a Globus bus tour from Rapid City to Las Vegas over the course of 13 nights. As the eastern gateway to Yellowstone Park, Cody was an ideal town to spend the night. The hotel is located at the end of the main street of town, with many of the better restaurants located several blocks down toward the other end of town. The hotel is something of a sprawling complex with multiple long corridors on two levels (and no elevator). It was certainly large enough to accommodate 3-4 tourbus-loads of visitors, plus individual customers. Our room was located fairly close to the front of the complex on the first level, and it was absolutely fine, although not fancy, containing most of the amenities one looks for in a hotel. There is a modest-size restaurant on-site, and an interesting gift shop adjacent to the front of the hotel. Here after 5 p.m. snacks and cold drinks (non-alcoholic) are served. The service is very friendly and helpful despite having to deal with so many guests each night. The outdoor pool is located in an interior courtyard, and we spent a pleasant hour sitting there after dinner with some of our fellow group members. We ended up eating in the hotel's restaurant, which is also open to the public (and which I'll review separately). The restaurant is also the location for the breakfast buffet, and here I thought the breakfast was a bit above average -- the highlight being the waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailawaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I spent a couple of nights at Holiday Inn Cody- at Buffalo Bill Village with my spouse & grandchild. The hotel is beautiful! I was very impressed by a message from the manager on duty welcoming us to the hotel on our first night. The hotel is very detailed orienited. There was a buffalo stuffed animal on the bed for use while staying at the hotel with a note stating that you could purchase your own in the gift shop. Our room was very large and the bed was so comfortable with a night stand on each side of the king size bed. We used a roll away bed for our grandchild and we still had plenty of room to move around. We did have to move the arm chair and ottoman to make room for the the roll away bed. We all loved the lighting on the side of the bed. There was a stationary lamp and a second reading lamp on the end of an adjustable goose neck which could be postiioned to read without disturbing others in the room. The desk was very large with a section that pulled out for extra room making a two teir work station. The adjustable rocking desk chair was so comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave oven and a huge bathroom with a walk in shower. The bathroom was stocked with all the amenities you would need including blow dryer, soap, shampoo, conditioner, mouth wash, make up remover, sewing kit, vanitiy set and shoe shine sponge. The outdoor swimming pool is gated and has plenty of chairs and tables with umbrellas. Towels are provided at the pool. We ate a few times at QT restraunt on premises (children eat free!). It was very nice having a restraunt on premises with a reasonably priced menu. The food was pretty good as well as the service. We were given some coupons when we checked in for a free cocktail for each night we stayed. Free breakfast is not offered but we did recieve a coupon for 1 free muffin and a bottle of juice. There is a coffee station near the front desk that offers some very good coffee with individual flavored cream. They have hot chocolate packages & I think tea as well.There is a very nice gift shop on location. The gift shop is not in the hotel but located in a seperate building in the parking lot. You really can't miss it. Mention that you are staying at the hotel and you get a pretty good discount off your entire purchase. The staff at the giftshop were so friendly and went out of their way to be extremely helpful in recommending attractions and finding the perfect gifts for friends and family. At the end of the day when we returned to the gift shop they were serving snacks and beverages. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cody. Also take the Cody Trolley tour (they can pick you up/drop you off at the hotel if needed) it is a very informative 1 hour tour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisegdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village before visiting Yellowstone. The hotel is conveniently located a few blocks (within easy walking distance) from the downtown area of Cody. The common areas of the hotel seem to be well maintained. We did not use the pool or the adjacent restaurant as our visit was very short. Upon check in we were a bit disappointed to find out the laundry services were unavailable as we had just gone white water rafting and had things we needed to wash and dry. However, we were very pleasantly surprised when we got to our room and had been given a beautifully renovated room on the second floor! Honestly, the room was absolutely gorgeous and the amenities were that of a much higher end hotel! Not all the rooms have been renovated, as a few in our party were given older rooms but overall I felt the hotel was very nice for the price we paid and a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscottsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Jscottsix,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that our renovation was well received. We will be renovating the remainder of our rooms this coming winter so we should be all up to date soon :) I apologize for the laundry being down and I will be sure to look into the issue. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again and will assure you that next time the service will be perfect!

Kind regards,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Easy to find, rooms and Internet speed good. Nice restaurant on site. Only complaint was I got a breakfast burrito that was supposed to have eggs, bacon, cheese and potatoes...but had no eggs...made it very salty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews