We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stat, really clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stat, really clean room.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in Cody Wyoming for 5 days and had a blast. The Holiday Inn was spotless and the desk was attentive. They also had Security riding around in golf carts all night. We never heard any loud noises after 11pm even though the visit was over a weekend. We are planning a return visit next summer, same hotel.

Room Tip: We always choose upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlknobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    215
    131
    32
    11
See reviews for
158
216
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is what we expect from a Holiday Inn, great facilities, especially laundry on a long trip, good location and very good staff and service.The dining restaurant was especially good for service and quality of food.The pool facility was one of the best we have used, and the size of this place (it is a bus tour hotel) did not detract from a very positive experience, apart from some jerk pulling the fire alarm in the early hours!But they handled it well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runner002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel is clean and well located in the town of Cody.
Gym is tiny. Great gift shop right outside the main door.
Nice walk into the heart of town and BB Center if you are adventurous.
Be sure to take some time to go to the rodeo if you are in town in season.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieBG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear JackieBG7,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to place a review regarding your visit.

We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a pleasant one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We requested a renovated room - nicely decorated with a super comfortable bed. Staff greeted us and with our priority club rewards membership included a beverage coupon and a choice of snacks, breakfast muffin and juice or discount coupon toward the price of breakfast. Although more expensive than some of the other hotels we stayed at during our trip, well worth the cost because we had a very restful nights sleep.

Our room had a problem with the bathroom - we called and were immediately given a new room with an apology and free breakfast coupon for our trouble. Totally unexpected but greatly appreciated. No hassle or excuses. Situation remedied immediately. Exactly what you would expect from a well run hotel.

We chose to order off the menu for breakfast -eggs, home fries, pancakes, toast, coffee. Huge portions and well prepared. Friendly and attentive server. There is a breakfast buffet available with a large variety of options.

Room Tip: don't know if all the rooms have been renovated yet but request a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patticake919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, MN
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Small rooms but recently updated (some are not I guess, so request an updated room). Outdoor pool was nice and clean. Staff was very nice and the grounds were very clean. Close to dining and the downtown strip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JNB412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is being renovated -- we had a newly renovated room. Wonderful!! Fabulous bathroom, spacious bedroom with overstuffed chair, desk, refrigerator. Staff was extremely friendly and competent. Only minor negative -- no elevator, so if you're toting lots of luggage, request first floor. Also be sure to request an updated room. Lovely pool area. Bar and restaurant were both quite nice. No free breakfast though, but Peter's, a few blocks down the main street, has great breakfasts/lunches and is very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clucky222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The staff was great, the hotel is in a good location, but small rooms, no free breakfast, and an outdated pool. We traveled with 3 adults and one child. Not enough room in the room for all the luggage. Also double beds so it was difficult to share a bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear CB1973,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing