We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly & Modern”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice clean and modern hotel. The staff were very friendly and courteous, woke up to the local paper at the door. It's on the main street so it was easy to find. If you have small children, you may want to ask for a room with a tub, but I loved that it had just a shower. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Good Afternoon Jamie F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a good review. It is great to hear that our staff served you well and that you enjoyed our updated bathrooms. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    196
    122
    31
    9
See reviews for
141
201
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We went to a banquette hosted at Holiday Inn last night. I have to say this is the most professional retinue I've ever seen in action (even in big cities). Their staff and the attention to detail is amazing to watch as they set up and gratifying to experience as they serve. I'd highly recommend this service for any banquette or reception needs you might have. They would do a good job and the food was beautiful and delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniebo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, Owner at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I have already passed on your terrific review to the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our banquet facility and most of all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great hotel - great location. The rooms were very nice - nicer than expected - and I think nicer than any I have stayed at in the same town. The staff was very nice and helpful when asked questions. I had no issues with my room - though the staff asked me if everything was ok when I came down for dinner. Great town too with plenty to see and do. Will definitely stay there again when I go there for work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chgo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Good Afternoon Chgo12345,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We hope to host you again on your next trip through town.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our group was in Cody for one evening. The location of the Holiday Inn is convenient to the downtown and Buffalo Bill Cody Museum. We were able to walk to dinner from the hotel and the museum was a short drive. Check-in was simple and smooth. The rooms are recently renovated and clean. We did have a couple of problems in our group. One person’s room lock did not work and my TV did not work. Maintenance fixed the problems in fairly short order

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoots V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Shoots V,

I am glad that we could host your group and I was sorry to hear that a couple of people in your group had issues with their room. It is pleasing to hear that maintenance was there in a timely manner to get the issue resolved. We hope to see you and your group again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is well-situated for lots of attractions related to the 'Wild West' and the history of the native american people. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and also clean. The service at breakfast was a bit slap-dash, but otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186338Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear 186338Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. I am sorry you were a little disappointed with breakfast and I hope you will give us the opportunity to do a better job next time.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the process of remodeling their rooms. I stayed in a remodeled room and it was very nice. All of the staff was exceptionally polite and hospitable. Breakfast in the restaurant was great too. I would recommend this place. And it is located within walking distance of the downtown area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sheila D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. It is so good to hear that the newly renovated hotel is being well received. Please feel welcome to stay with us should your travels bring you back to Cody.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn in Cody WY in order to be near Yellowstone National Park. Due to snowy weather, we stayed a little longer than expected, but were finally able to see Yellowstone. This is a great location, about 50 miles away and the hotel was clean and comfortable. They were also very accommodating .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Shelley A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a great review. It is always great to hear what our customers have to say and we appreciate the business.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Property: Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing