We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Nearby Hotels
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
161
223
136
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
223
136
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorfront desk stafffree breakfastbuffalo billlarge hotelroom was cleanoutdoor poolhotel restaurantbus tourgift shoppleasant stayup to datethe main streetupon checksmall townshort driveking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited Cody to see the museum (a must see). Usually like to use marriott but only major chain I could find was HI. this is a very dated facility --rooms seem to have been redone recently and beds were comfortable -- we were on second floor with no elevator and long halls. Dirty carpet. Lounge is a joke. One look at the restaurant sent us elsewhere.

Driving into town we saw several new looking motels. No sure name but on outside looked like a better choice

We will not stay in this old HI again

Room Tip: No elevator and long halls
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Jack H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We do have plans to continue our renovation and within the next couple of years to have the rest of the hotel updated. We are sorry that you did not take the time to try the food at QT's and hope that you will give it a try in the future as we do have some good items on our menu. It is good that you were able to visit the museum and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff was very friendly, nice rooms for Holiday Inn, with comfortable rooms, clean bathroom and a nice swimming pool. Location was ok as well - walking distance from the main street where you will find many restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Ales11_11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good experience. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It looks like HI is refurbishing the rooms because the ones that our family group got at this hotel were really nice,modern,good beds with firm and soft pillows,clean modern bathroom with screen instead of shower curtain,,all that was on the plus side
So did the centric location.
But....
The modern rooms were inside a terribly dated hotel with a tired decoration.As tired as the personel, slow and unfriendly.
Breakfast buffet was bad! Short list of available fare and fruit as greasy tasting as fries
To top it all, I got a terrible room with the window facing the aircon machines of another building of the hotel,so noisy that I had a sleepless night.
And all this for a price on the high side.
Wont repeat

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 186 184 182 noise noise noise
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Naza2005,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, but were saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet, staff and room location. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused and hope that you will give us another chance. We do pride ourselves on good customer service and will certainly use your comments at our next staff meeting to ensure that our future guests are being treated with the uttermost courtesy.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stopped here for one night on our trip from Jackson, Wyoming to Mount Rushmore. It was hubby and I plus our youngest two children ages 16 and 14. The hotel is located by lots of restaurants and is easy to find. The room was clean, had a microwave and fridge and comfy beds. The one thing I did not like was there was no bathtub, only a shower. I like to take a bath while on vacation. The pool was also very nice and the hubby and kids played while I did laundry (hey, what gives)! There is a gift shop next door that looks like an old store front from the west. They offer "happy hour" for both the Holiday Inn and the Best Western. Snacks included bison and elk sausage, chips and salsa, crackers and jams, veggies, candy and sarsaparilla to drink. Most of they aforementioned items they sell in the store. During this time, they also give you a discount on your purchase. The store had lots of interesting items and was fun to browse. They will ship for free if your purchase is over 75 dollars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ChristineR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear ChristineR1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. It is also great to hear that you had a good time at the welcome reception. It is always fun to show off some of the local favorites at the shop.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean . Bathrooms were upgraded and in fine working order. The hotel boasts wide hallways, clean from floor to ceiling, and an excellent location. Beds were comfortable, pillows and linens were good quality.

The hotel staff was cheerful, helpful, and attentive. The dining facility (breakfast) was pleasant, and the food was a cut above the usual hotel breakfast. The hotel is well located, although some may find the hike to museums to be a bit far. A pharmacy and other shopping is located nearby.

Swimming pool was clean and the green space around the hotel was very well maintained. This a very good Holiday Inn and should be considered if the price is right on your way through town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TripTipDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear TripTipDad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us and we appreciate the recommendation.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of James Blair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews