We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cashing In On The Name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the US, and I have never stayed in one so run-down, The hallway carpets were stained and the paint was peeling, the rooms were marginally cleaned with lots of damage to the fixtures. It felt a lot more like it should be a $40/night Motel 6 rather than an $110/night Holiday Inn. The only good news is that I only stayed one night. I can honestly say I have never felt like I overpaid for a room more than what I paid for this place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank profxfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2009

Upon arrival, found there is no elevator and there were no lower level rooms available. With hip problem, was reluctant to use stairs. Staff accomodated me with a handicapped room on the lower level. So, be aware if elevator is needed or need a lower level room. Very nice front desk staff!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fran1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Nice enough folks at desk. Was assured our room was non smoking...wasn't. Very, very worn doors and walls....lots of scuff marks. NO ELEVATORS. Saw a group of older women who must have been on a tour having to struggle with suitcases. Just generally worn and shabby. Two lamps with 60 watt bulbs in our room. Can't complain about cleanliness of bathroom. Just a place to sleep.....nothing special at all.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlletravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

After having read the revierws of the Holiday Inn, I was, frankly, leery of staying here. As it turned out, I had nothing to worry about. Everyone we came in contact with there was marvelous. All of the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful and even had a sense of huimor, which isn't always easy to find at a hotel.
The room was very comfortable with a king bed and an easy chair. Although the closet was small, it fit my needs. In case you're traveling alone, you will always have a companion as every room has a small stuffed buffalo as a permanent fixture. (Needless to say, they can be purchased at the gift shop as well.)
The outdoor pool was small but adequate for families. They also had free interenet access in the front area and coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. Attached to the hotel was a restaurant and a lounge; I recommend ordering off the menu at the restaurant, not eating the buffet.
I was impressed how quickly one problem was fixed. I was part of a group that took up 11 rooms and, mistakenly, they thought we were only staying one night so all of our keys didn't work when we came back the afternoon of our second day. In less than 5 minutes, the problem was fixed and my key worked.
Finally, it was within walking distance of the sights of Cody. We were 5 blocks from the Hotel Irma, where they have a nightly shootout and the same distance from Dan Miller's Western Revue. A few blocks further takes you to the Buffalo Bill Historical Center, a must-see for anyone in Cody so, if it's nice, you can walk anywhere in town practically, from the Holiday Inn.
And of course, Cody is a great gateway to Yellowstone!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

The hotel is easy to find near one of the major crossroads of Cody and is located very near to downtown Cody.
Pretty buildings and well entertained garden and outdoor pool.
Our room was situated on the second floor and no elevator...
From our arrival in the afternoon until our departure the next morning, the corridors were filthy and full of papers and sanitary towels. No wonder when you saw the lack of enthusiasm and ardour of the maintenance personnel....
The room itself was spacious and clean. The breakfast room has a rather dark decoration and would gain much from a brighter decoration

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank harmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Check in was easy. Parking was plentiful. Service was exceptionally friendly. When we needed a map or directions, people were more than happy to help. Room was OK. Not great for this chain but not horrible either. Pool area was nice in a small grassy courtyard. Similar quality hotels were similarly priced. The beds seemed small and a bit hard, but we loved the pillow menu.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wampuscat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank skipphh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli G, Support Staff at Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village

Address: 1701 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £95 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with 188 rooms, downtown Cody. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Dine at QT's Restaurant and Bottom's Up Lounge. Convention space available for weddings, reunions, conventions and business meetings. 52 Miles from Yellowstone National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Hotel Cody
Holiday Inn Cody At Buffalo Bill Village Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing