We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a reservation!”
Review of Sunset House - CLOSED

Sunset House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since April 1987, The Sunset House Restaurant has been privileged to serve the Cody community. Our management and staff will continue to strive to provide you with an enjoyable combination of great, home-style cooking reasonable prices, excellent, friendly service and comfortable atmosphere. Sunset House offers numerous choices with all budgets in mind. We have large spacious dining areas, great for families and groups. Please call us with additional questions and availability. We would be happy to get our space booked for you!
Santa Ana, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make a reservation!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sunset House has recently been remodeled. It is clean and nice. However regular customers are no longer welcome to just stop by for dinner. Arriving we were stopped by an extremly rude hostess, Amber. We have been going to this restaurant for over 20 plus years. She finnaly decided we could have a booth as my husband has a bad back. I would not be writting this review but durring dinner she had four other local couples who have been eating there as long as we have. She ran across the room demanding one couple sit till she found thier reservation. She was embarrassing and training another young lady, I guess in the art of being rude. Eric and Sasha, the managers, need to train the hostess not to bite the hand that feeds you during the winter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OverFifty52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    148
    62
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best dining experience we have had in Cody”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving on Tuesday night, we ate at the Sunset House. It was almost closing time and I think we were the last in the place, but the service was AWESOME and the food was too!
Hubs and I had sweet tea (just like homemade). He had bison burger and French fries. I had club sandwich and fries. We consider ourselves French fry connoisseurs... these were fantastic!
Price was good and waitress was fabulous with anticipating what we needed (she brought entrees, and before I could ask for ketchup or napkins, they were on our table).
We then are there for lunch on Friday. Again, great wait staff, great food (hubs again with bison burger and I with chicken salad sandwich [the kind with grapes... yum] and clam chowder).
No wonder the locals eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had dinner at the Sunset House while in Cody.
The steaks were good, the place was clean and the prices reasonable.
The service was friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I've eaten breakfast here a number of times over the past 15 plus years. Breakfast is always very good. Good service, decent prices, great food. Doesn't get any better than that, right? Need to try lunch or dinner there sometime...I'm sure it is good also!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyowanderer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunset House is a good place to eat--try it!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in Cody for two days and ate at least two main meals at the Sunset House. The food was good, prices reasonable and restaurant itself clean. Seemed to be a family style restaurant. We enjoyed it and would return should we find ourselves in Cody again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing