We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fly heaven”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Wendy's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wendy's
Ranked #59 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fly heaven”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We often stop for lunch at Wendy's. I love (loved) the baked potato and Chili. Last time (and it will be the last time) we were there we saw more flies than I've ever seen in a restaurant. It was more like a barn than a restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mama_y_esposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Could Be Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have had meals at many Wendy's over the years. This Wendy's was slow, the fries were not so good...Wouldn't take a lot to kick the place up a notch...more motivated employees, a little cleaning and more attention to the food. We did not use the restrooms so can't comment on those.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“HIt or miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Food is usually good, but employees are scary, place is usually dirty, but I keep coming back because they never screw up the order and the food is great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank codywyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stopped in about 9 PM, coming back from Yellowstone, and just wanted a quick, simple meal. We went through the drive through and it took a surprisingly long time to order and get our food. We decided to take the food to our motel. Big mistake. We were missing a drink, a diet soda was regular, sugary soda, and they did not give us any straws. A burger ordered with mustard-only had everything on it. We ordered a kids chicken meal, requesting extra ketchup instead of dipping sauce. We received absolutely no ketchup for chicken or fries. We ordered a baked potato, requesting no sour cream and asking for plenty of butter instead. We received no butter and no fork with which to eat it. We ordered a small chili, requesting crackers to go with it. You guessed it, no crackers and no spoon. We were so tired that we didn't bother going back, but we avoided them for the rest of our visit to Cody.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodeegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
372 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Dirty men restrooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My food was really good; but when my husband went into the men's restroom; he freaked....He said he would never go back there anymore....He said they could be cleaning the place instead of standing around.....The women's restroom was nice and clean....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DLewis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing