We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyoming River Trips

Wyoming River Trips
Ranked #1 of 19 Tours in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just west of the Super Walmart
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our third visit to Cody and second time rafting. Made this ride first with my son and now with my granddaughter. At fifteen she thoroughly enjoyed it, even wishing for more splashes. Our guide, Joe was experienced, very entertaining and knowledgeable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 102traveller102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    23
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I surprised myself - I loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I went on this trip with some trepidation as me and water do not mix that well! However I loved it - felt perfectly safe the whole time and it was such fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HazelH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“River rafting the Shoshone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We live in Powell, Wy only 22 miles east of Cody and this was our first rafting experience. I have to say that we had a great time and our guide Landon was awesome! Three groups went down the river and all the guides were funny and knowledgeable of the area. We plan to go again next summer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaVon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We live in Cody and have never done this and we loved it! Jo was funny and was a great guide! I would recommend this to locals and tourists!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rafting The Yellowstone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were traveling with 11 family members. 6 grandchildren ages 3-14 and they loved this ride. The river was gentle enough for the kids. beautiful scenery. The giudes were great with good humor and info. We would do this again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wyoming River Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing