We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry only here one night”
Review of Green Gables

Green Gables
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Gables
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was a very good stopover on our way to Sheridan to meet up with friends. We had heard of the rodeo so booked in to that, you can buy tickets from reception. We had a very friendly check-in, our room was clean, comfortable and very spacious with fridge ,microwave and 2 queen beds and parking right outside. Green Gables is easy to find as it is on the main route through Cody
but it was not noisy. Cody is a very pleasant place with lots of places to eat within walking distance or minutes in the car. We also visited Tecumseh's Old West Miniature Village and Museum which was excellent, a wonderful overview of the history with a huge collection of artefacts. This was the dedicated work of a lifetime and absolutely fascinating. We were sorry to only have 1 night at Green Gables, we had oatmeal, delicious muffins and apples for breakfast which was all very welcome and our thanks to the staff for a friendly, efficient service.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room up steps on the end away from the road, it was quiet and had everything we n...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pensy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Green Gables
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

All my family and I want is a clean place with a kind and helpful staff. We found all that at the Green Gables in Cody. All the amenities were fine, with TV, fridge, microwave, ect.. The location was convenient so we could explore the area on foot if we wanted to. I love small independent hotels, and this one is exemplary. Staying at the Green Gables is highly recommended if you are a budget traveler, with family, and needing a good nights rest before going on to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Best to make reservations in summer. Gets awfully busy up here in Cody.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank floyd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, they are ample. They have pet friendly rooms available. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Near walmart , buffalo bill museum, fast food and downtown. Very nice town. The staff is awasome.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed in Cody before heading to Yellowstone. After checking the prices of several chain hotels, we found Green Gables to be the least expensive. We're glad we stayed here, though, because it's a great little hotel with friendly staff.

What's really great about this hotel is how spacious the rooms are, even with two queen beds. There's plenty of room to stretch out and it doesn't break the bank.

As others have pointed out, breakfast is basic: packaged oatmeal, muffins, coffee, juice, but there are other restaurants in the Cody area one can check out. Also, this hotel is not far from the main street.

If you're spending a few days in Cody or just passing by and need a place to stay, check out the Green Gables.

Room Tip: There are no elevators to the 2nd floor, but it does provide a "view" of the surrounding a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed here twice on our week-long trip and were pleased with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was just pastries but they were delicious. Price-wise this appeared to be a good deal for Cody, at least for the motels found on-line. I can recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egnem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Pros: Courteous staff; easy check-in; nice, clean room; good value for the $$. Small but adequate breakfast. Cody is small so all attractions are relatively close.
Con: do not take room 101. The laundry is behind the room wall and the machine noise comes through.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspen810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Clean quiet comfortable room with light breakfast at a reasonable price, what more could you want? We most certainly will return when next in Cody. Located next door to a good bakery and we took sandwiches for lunch that day. Unfortunately we left a couple of items of clothing behind which were mailed back to our home with no fuss, good people!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidWGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.1 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#22 of 29 in Cody
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
0.8 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
0.3 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#12 of 29 in Cody
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables

Address: 1638 Central Ave, Cody, WY 82414-4312
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing