We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Nearby Hotels
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Western Rose Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
219
141
40
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
141
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed animalsno elevatorbbq restaurantreal platessausage gravyroom was cleanhot tub and saunahot itemsthe breakfast areawould stay here againfirst flooryogurtgreat place to stayhot breakfastvery nice hotelindoor poolfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were slightly confused as we assumed with the price we were staying in a Ritz. Unfortunately not. The hotel was only adequate - much like a Super 8 or Motel 6 but the price was the Ritz or Four Seasons. The girl who checked us in had no personality. The room is small and had dirt on the carpet. We have just had to accept it is Cody and it is a tourist town and they are going to charge you an arm and a leg.

We have decided in the future NOT to stay in Cody at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed one night during our Yellowstone trip to go to the Buffalo Bill museum and see the night rodeo. Both were fun by the way and worth the trip out of Yellowstone in our opinion. The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. I think everyone appreciated a quick dose of modern conveniences before heading back to the park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCAJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our week-long road trip initally didn't involve Cody, WY ... but after adding Yellowstone to our list, we had to scramble to get a Cody hotel. We were able to book the Americinn Cody a few days in advance. The price was a bit higher than I'd like for this calibur property, but we were thankful they had availability since it is peak season for them.

We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor with 2 queen beds. The room was VERY spacious & that was appreciated. The hotel only had 2 floors, but no elevator. While that's not a huge deal, it was a bit of a hassle to haul our suitcases up/down the flight of stairs.

We appreciated that the hotel recycles, and we made use of the bin in our room & the ones near the doors to the property.

The location was great. We didn't have a problem finding the place & we were able to walk to dinner at a BBQ place next door to the hotel.

The hotel provides breakfast, so that was nice. While technically they had eggs available, they were only the hard boiled kind. Scrambled eggs would've been better. :) They did have a crockpot with biscuits & gravy - which you don't see at most breakfast buffets.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor, if you have a problem with stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UWECSARAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the AmericInn in July on a trip from Mt. Rushmore to Yellowstone and had a horrible experience. My wife nor I have ever been treated so horribly by someone who claimed to General Manager, who apparently is also the owner of the hotel.

Upon reserving the room, the person on the phone asked us the ages of our children, and we responded that we were traveling with a baby. Well, the part that no one ever bothered to tell us, it that the hotel DOES NOT have cribs, pack n plays, or anywhere for a baby to sleep. (Although there is a high chair in the dining room---probably because health codes force them to.)

Upon arriving late in the evening and finding out this information, the assistant manager offered us a rollaway, which we took, although my wife never slept a wink for fear our baby was going to fall off the bed that she was sleeping on.

Well, the next morning a charge for the rollaway was put on the room bill. When my wife explained to the General Manager that the charge needed to be removed because it was offered in place of a crib, he began shouting at her saying that the charge would not be removed and that if a crib were so important that we should have been "smart enough to bring our own." Are you kidding me?

I returned to speak with him and got the same rude, shouting behavior, to the extent that another guest at the counter told the General Manager that this was "bad business."

I would suggest another hotel....one that you won't be yelled at for staying a pretty price to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 60922Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in July 2011. Good location if you want to visit Yellowstone but want a hotel at a reasonable price with an indoor pool. Room was very comfortable. Nothing extraordinary - clean, quiet and the staff was friendly. Hotel is on the outskirts of Cody so you need to drive to the tourist area and the museums. There is a BBQ joint with a good local reputation that shares the parking lot with the hotel. There is free breakfast at the hotel with the standard fare - cereal, waffles, muffins, etc. One thing that I thought was very admirable was the hotel's emphasis on being environmentally friendly - they used real plates, glasses & silverware in the breakfast area and in each guest room there was a small recycling bin for plastics, etc. It was the first time I have seen bins in rooms and I thought it was a very progressive action on their part. Only downside I noted was that there were no elevators - be prepared to lug suitcases up the stairs if you are on the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews