We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed here repeatedly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I am baffled by some negative reviews of this hotel. We always stay here when we come to Cody, and the treatment has been entirely appropriate for a hotel of this dollar rate. Clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room. We will certainly come again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

last min stay, was really nice , right in cody, very comfey!little pricey!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EES6864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Beds are the best .. friendly people... good breakfast, hot and on time.... rooms are clean and cheery... and quiet... great sleeping.. we always stay here on our way to Yellowstone or other areas in the West.. we are going back in early July again this year.. recommend .. give high marks..

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Dick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stay for one night. They charged us $400 for smoking in the room when no body that was in the room even smoked.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mkauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Terri Welbes and I am the General Manager of the Americinn in Cody, WY.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
I have investigated your concerns and will take the appropriate steps to
ensure that the challenges you experienced do not happen again. The staff will also be made
aware of your comments and will be very involved in the corrective action taken to prevent
future issues; this is certainly a training opportunity for our team.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit to Cody, WY. We are
dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guest and I can assure you we will
do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving
you again in the future and will once again say, "Welcome to the end of the day”.


Regards,
Terri Welbes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were slightly confused as we assumed with the price we were staying in a Ritz. Unfortunately not. The hotel was only adequate - much like a Super 8 or Motel 6 but the price was the Ritz or Four Seasons. The girl who checked us in had no personality. The room is small and had dirt on the carpet. We have just had to accept it is Cody and it is a tourist town and they are going to charge you an arm and a leg.

We have decided in the future NOT to stay in Cody at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed one night during our Yellowstone trip to go to the Buffalo Bill museum and see the night rodeo. Both were fun by the way and worth the trip out of Yellowstone in our opinion. The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. I think everyone appreciated a quick dose of modern conveniences before heading back to the park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCAJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our week-long road trip initally didn't involve Cody, WY ... but after adding Yellowstone to our list, we had to scramble to get a Cody hotel. We were able to book the Americinn Cody a few days in advance. The price was a bit higher than I'd like for this calibur property, but we were thankful they had availability since it is peak season for them.

We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor with 2 queen beds. The room was VERY spacious & that was appreciated. The hotel only had 2 floors, but no elevator. While that's not a huge deal, it was a bit of a hassle to haul our suitcases up/down the flight of stairs.

We appreciated that the hotel recycles, and we made use of the bin in our room & the ones near the doors to the property.

The location was great. We didn't have a problem finding the place & we were able to walk to dinner at a BBQ place next door to the hotel.

The hotel provides breakfast, so that was nice. While technically they had eggs available, they were only the hard boiled kind. Scrambled eggs would've been better. :) They did have a crockpot with biscuits & gravy - which you don't see at most breakfast buffets.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor, if you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UWECSARAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,079 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#12 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £91 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing