We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Nice clean place. A little dated but not bad. Lobby is fun for. He kids with all the deadheads. A little pricy for what you get but some of that was from the area. I had an issue with the price on the room changing once tarted to book it and the desk took care of it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank abrafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was a nice find close to downtown. The room we stayed in was very large, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and happy to assist with any queries we had about the area. It was a real treat to get up in the morning and see the deer out the back of the hotel. Would stay again if I returned to Cody.

Room Tip: Choose the downstairs room to the back of the hotel - seemed larger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Kids enjoyed all the decorations around the hotel. Breakfast was decent, staff was friendly. Rooms are comfortable but small for two adults and 2 children. Not enough electric outlets for all our electronics.

Room Tip: We would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ULM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

AmericInn Cody is a nice place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet at night. We stayed a week and had a very nice visit. The stuffed animals in the lobby are the same animals you get to see in the wild at Yellowstone National Park. Having stuffed animals around is part of the culture here and shouldn't bother anyone unless they are sleepwalkers.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if anyone in your party has problems walking or getting around, since there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

interesting hotel. Lobby is well decorated. I can't say anything negative about this hotel.... rooms were clean and staff friendly. a bit over priced, but that is the summer in Wyoming

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed for one night while on road trip out west. Found the room to be clean and comfortable, with everything working; room was a bit cramped for 2 adults and 2 teens and could use some more accessible outlets for all of today's electrical gadgets that you need to charge up overnite.
Did not use pool or exercise room, so no comment there. Found the 24hr available coffee a nice touch and the breakfast bar more than adequate. Staff were friendly and professional. The cost is a bit steep, but nothing in Cody is cheap. Overall, an uneventful and comfortable stay, which is the way we like it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hotel was much more than a place to stay. From the front desk personnel (Paulette), to the Food Service Mgr.(Jean) to the GM (Brett), everything was top notch. Beautiful hotel, clean and bright! Would love to stay again. Next best thing to Home!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADOLPHINLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £92 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing