We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americinn cody was nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This is one of the most Green Hotels I have ever stayed with. They really look at what is best for the enviroment and go the extra miles to show it. The only disappointing thing is the staff was not real outgoing and I felt to be a bit stand offish. When we walked into the hotel a few time during our stay we never got a greeting of any kind. It also was very expensive over $189.00 a night. Very clean and nice however.

Room Tip: This is close to the cody Rodeo grounds a few food places near the location. Looking for a place th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nascardad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

This motel is very over-priced related to the front desk service. Both the welcoming two-some and the check-out woman (either owner of manager) leave much to be desired from a service standpoint. Very impolite and no effort to make one feel welcome. Room service (maid) was excellent)---room is not worth $200.00/night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newb747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

04/15/2014
Americinn
508 Yellowstone Ave
Cody, WY 82414


Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Terri Welbes and I am the new General Manager of the Americinn in Cody, WY.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
I have investigated your concerns and will take the appropriate steps to
ensure that the challenges you experienced do not happen again.
Again, I apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to meet or exceed your expectations on your next visit to Cody, WY. We are
dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guests and I can assure you we will
do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving
you again in the future and will once again say, "Welcome to the end of the day”.


Regards,
Terri Welbes



General Manager
AmericInn of Cody, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The first thing I noticed was the helpful and wonderful staff. (friendly, effective, efficient but not patronizing). The hotel rooms and dining and pool/hot tub/sauna are all in excellent shape. I am a commercial pilot and stay in many hotels do I think I am qualified to say "THIS AMERICINN ROCKS". And a special notable mention for Jeanette who helped me out I'm a special request. I will return and bring the family next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WilliamH732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Nice clean place. A little dated but not bad. Lobby is fun for. He kids with all the deadheads. A little pricy for what you get but some of that was from the area. I had an issue with the price on the room changing once tarted to book it and the desk took care of it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank abrafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was a nice find close to downtown. The room we stayed in was very large, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and happy to assist with any queries we had about the area. It was a real treat to get up in the morning and see the deer out the back of the hotel. Would stay again if I returned to Cody.

Room Tip: Choose the downstairs room to the back of the hotel - seemed larger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Kids enjoyed all the decorations around the hotel. Breakfast was decent, staff was friendly. Rooms are comfortable but small for two adults and 2 children. Not enough electric outlets for all our electronics.

Room Tip: We would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ULM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

AmericInn Cody is a nice place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet at night. We stayed a week and had a very nice visit. The stuffed animals in the lobby are the same animals you get to see in the wild at Yellowstone National Park. Having stuffed animals around is part of the culture here and shouldn't bother anyone unless they are sleepwalkers.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor if anyone in your party has problems walking or getting around, since there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £96 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing