We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel had the best beds of any hotel I've ever stayed in! The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. We stayed here one night on the way to camping in Yellowstone. I wished we had stowed the tent and stayed at the AmericInn instead - especially when the grizzly bear walked past our tent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMFSMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

i really liked this hotel, it was very clean, staff was very friendly. i would reccomend this place to stay in cody it really was a comftorable place to stay. quiet and great bed i slept like a rock!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Booked this hotel same day as traveling in from Atlanta, headed into Yellowstone. This hotel was more than expected. Rooms were comfortable, pool and hot tub excellent. Arrived at 8 pm, left the following morning around 10:30. No problems, helpful staff, recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our family of four - children aged 8 and 14 - absolutely enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The gentleman at the front desk (whose name I swore I would remember but have now forgotten) was so cheerful and friendly, and he offered 'insider' advice about where to eat and what to do. While the lobby area was a bit warm, our room was quite comfortable and was pleasingly decorated. The outdoorsy theme carried from the lobby's taxidermied specimens through to our room's log furniture and stuffed-bear 'greeter.' Neither of my children assumed it was complimentary; we all just saw it as a cute addition to the room's decor. Breakfast consisted of pastries, bagels and toast, cereals, melon, yogurt, etc. We enjoyed sitting on the lobby's sofa as we dined, since the dining room was quite crowded. As long as people 'rotate out' when they finish breakfast, the limited table space can be quite manageable.
We attended the Cody Night Rodeo and would highly recommend that you do the same! Our only regret is that our stay in Cody was just an overnight stay on the way to Yellowstone. Next time, we'll hang around a day or two more to see what other gems Cody has to offer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was in a good location and rooms were clean and large.
Only 2 negatives-
1) what is with leaving that bear in the room upon arrival. We would have easily taken it not realize we had to buy it. Is that tacky or what?
2) breakfast- just too small of an area. I could see that when we checked in. Poor layout when building the hotel.
This was my first stay at AmericInn.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saramay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The lobby was impressive with all the taxidermy and such, but when we stepped in the room my daughter saw a stuffed bear on the bed. She picked it up and she was so happy. Then she saw a tag on the bear that said 'Teddy $25 dial '0' to place an order and Teddy will be ready to travel!' My daughter was so sad.

The hotel itself was nice enough. The housekeeper came in and made our beds. I had my book on the bed, and the housekeeper made the bed and kept my place. There is a safe, a microwave, and a minifridge in the room.

The pool was a madhouse. Kids were out of control and splashing everyone within the pool. Some even made fun by jumping over a poor old lady trying to get in. It was also very hot in there.

There were cookies on the front desk, (cranrasin and macamadamia) and even a window so you could see what the pool was like before you went in. Small children may be tempted to touch.

Continental breakfast sucked. The buscuits were cold and fall-apart. The gravy was lukewarm and gross. Fruit was underripe. Cereal was OK, so were the waffles in the waffle machine. Cups for waffle machine batter were too small. Go somewhere and eat breakfast instead.

Room Tip: Everyone knows that once a small child sees a stuffed animal, it's hard for them to let go. Inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JynxieLynxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

As the new General manager I would like to extend my sincere apologies. We are happy to inform you that we have renovated our breakfast area and enhanced our continental breakfast. Breakfast runs from 5 to 10 am daily with all items being replenished throughout the breakfast hours. New items include hard boiled eggs, yogurt, a waffle bar, sausage and eggs/ biscuits and gravy. We continue to strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience. We hope you will come visit us again so that we may this time exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were surprised at the lodge atmosphere of the Americinn in Cody when we arrived. A huge elk statue out front, which our grandson insisted we take his picture in front of it. Our room was spotless and a good size. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. It's on the outskirts of Cody, on the Yellowstone side, so it was quiet and convenient to the park and the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Great value. It is a green hotel and we loved that there was actual tableware use for the breakfast area (not plastic or paper). Even real cups in the room for your first cup of morning coffee. We would definitely stay here again and we will recommend it to friends and family. We will definitely check out other Americinns in our travels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinger719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: £96 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing