We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a secret....sshhhh.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's a secret....sshhhh.”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean! This was by far not what I expected. We stayed only for one night. We arrived late and left early. They have warm cookies at night and coffee and tea all day and night. Bedding was comfy but pillows were standard on the king size bed. There was a visitor at the lodge that required secret service. We were told where he and she were staying ( I mean room too). Unless you want someone to know your business I would suggest keeping it quite and to yourself.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    128
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
176
116
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

NO ELEVATOR. Not told that when making a reservation. Room was a little musty, but window opened and cleared out. Everything was clean which I am particular about. Staff was very nice, but did I mention, no elevator. Breakfast was very minimal and not particularly well handed. Had to pile dishes in a full bin of dirty dishes next to serving area. Stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennedy459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Terri Welbes and I am the new General Manager of the Americinn in Cody, WY.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the AmericInn Cody, WY. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations.
We hope you will allow us to exceed your expectations next time you travel thru Cody

Sincerely,

Terri Welbes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel in Cody, WY two nights on Sept 20 and 21. The hotel is located two miles away from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center on the same road as the center. For us that was a great location since the Buffalo Bill was the focus of our visit.
The staff was all very helpful, attentive to our needs and very pleasant to deal with. The hotel is very picturesque, with a gorgeous huge elk statue in the parking lot in front of the hotel. The reception/breakfast Dinning Room ihas a very warming fire place and a significant number of stuffed western animals very nicely laid out. The breakfast room is on the small side but adequate. We were there during a busy weekend and the breakfast room facility, although at capacity was still workable. There is no kitchen in the hotel so breakfast consisted of cereals, fruits, yogurt, muffins, etc. biscuits and gravy brought in from Bubba's next door was excellent.
The rooms are here again, cozy but workable. The pool and hot tub were excellent and provided a good way to unwind at the end of the day.
We were ver pleased with our two night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Quogue
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is our second time staying at the AmericInn in Cody. It is an exceptional hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean and decorated beautifully. The breakfast is great. It is also one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. We were in a suite right above the breakfast area and could not hear any noise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Such a wonderful hotel, you know when you drive up to it that you are someplace special. Amazing taxidermy throughout the beautiful lobby. Room was excellant with all the amenities you would need, micowave, fridge, coffee maker, etc Breakfast good, usual continental but with waffle maker and bisquits and gravy. Close to Rodeo (but closed for the season when we were there) close to Buffalo Bills hotel (built in 1902) in town with nightly gunfight in the street. Don't miss it and be sure to eat in there. But, this is the place to stay in Cody!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank wendiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here because everyone liked it so much on TA. More lodge-y in decor than other chains which was appropriate since it is fairly close to Yellowstone. Very convenient to the Buffalo Bill Center which was awesome. Liked the small recycle bin. No outlets in the bedside lamps for your devices, no elevator that we saw. Very friendly feeling without being intrusive. Some guests were staying there and driving to Yellowstone every day. Not sure I would do that. Good coffee in the lobby..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our one night stay here was nice. The staff were cordial and helpful. The woman answering the phone was very pleasant! The room was clean and comfortable. When I walked into the lobby I was a little taken aback..... the entire lobby was filled with taxidermy. All kinds of animals and birds. It was a liitle too much. The breakfast was ordinary and fine but there was not a staff member taking care of refilling or cleaning up. This was our only negative.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaakdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing