We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
217
141
40
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
141
40
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed animalsno elevatorbbq restaurantreal platessausage gravyroom was cleanhot tub and saunahot itemsthe breakfast areawould stay here againfirst flooryogurtgreat place to stayhot breakfastvery nice hotelindoor poolfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed here before and the rooms aren't bad. Our recent stay was good the only complaint is the breakfast area. Unfortunately for us there was a tour bus full of people staying here so it was hard to get a table. But the breakfast was very good, fresh made waffles and the biscuits and gravy was very good. When in Cody there's not much better for the price.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for such a great review. Our top priority is our guests stay and we look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next trip thru Cody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

5th time staying here-clean, quiet, friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Only draw back for us is there is no elevator so we try to get a room on the first floor. We have friends that live in the area plus we travel to Yellowstone and we always stay at AmericInn. Very satisfied with the rooms and service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Dawne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed in Cody for two nights on a road trip to Yellowstone Park. The staff here could not have been more helpful. I was travelling with my sister who took ill with a throat infection, the receptionist advised on the best medical centre and gave directions. On our return she offered complimentary hot drinks.
They really made you feel at home. The public area of the hotel is very comfortable, Breakfast good choice, offered fresh fruit, nice touch, room very comfortable, nice furnishings. The pool looked good but did not get the opportunity to use it. Lots of parking close to entrance. Good access on main road into centre of Cody, close to Buffalo Bill museum, this is excellent, also the old town museum and rodeo. Highly recommend this for a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank GlasgowAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly welcome. & helpful staff. Wild west theme. Unique decor enhanced my holiday experience but I am aware the presence of so many stuffed large animals may offend some. Location slightly out of town centre with limited restaurant selection within walking distance. Bigger selection within 2 miles. Good pool. Great sculpture in hotel grounds. Basic breakfast with limited protein options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Qewtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Experience was so much better than the 250. A night in jackson hole. Would stay in this chain any time. We are looking for one for tonight. A very good restaurant down town Rib & Chop. Again a great chain

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank parrish1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews