We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central hotel in cody”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill
Level Contributor
197 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good central hotel in cody”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights, great hotel, very comfortable room. Pity no lift and we didn't notice when we booked.

Breakfast at the hotel was really good on the first morning, but on the second morning the coach parties had cleared the buffet and there was not cutlery or food, which was disappointing.

The laundry was very useful and having the bbq restaurant in the hotel car park was very useful, we could all walk to the restaurant and have a drink after a hard days sight seeing.

Good location to stay, easy access to the old Trail Town, The Cody Museum and Cody Dam.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are working hard to keep the efficiency of our breakfast running smoothly. Being a Green Hotel and using all real dishes and cutlery sometimes creates a challenge. We are so happy youi enjoyed your stay and I hope we can meet your lodging needs the next time you visit Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    127
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
174
113
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
york ne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

very very impressive stop. the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. awesome beds and 4 pillows per bed. breakfast was good and eaten off china. very nice...very roomy. only downfall....they need to enforce adults only after 10 pm

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank edreg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your great review, I will agree we have the best housekeepers in town!!! We look forward to your next visit to Cody!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a long day in Yellowstone we arrived here later than we wanted, tired and sore.

As you walk thru the log cabin like entrance, you come face to face with all kinds of stuffed animals, deer, bears, wolves and more.

The room was a good size, very comfortable and came with blackout drapes and good blinds. These came in handy as we needed some good sleep.

One big surprise was the large deer we encountered in the parking lot as we unloaded the bags. These are "town deer" that wander about unfazed by humans.

The breakfast was OK.

This is another highly priced hotel, but the prices are typical as Cody is another gateway to Yellowstone NP.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we often get comments on how wonderful our rooms are. I am glad your stay was restful and we hope to have you stay with us on your next tour thru cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our least favorite place to stay during our 12 day vacation to WY, CO and UT. The hotel was clean and well kept, but as a family of 4, we felt very cramped in our room. The hotel was very full with a big tour bus of elderly people staying there. Breakfast was not very good. The only "hot" items were biscuits and a packaged gravy mix with an artificial meat like substance that tasted pretty bad. Biscuit alone was ok. The area was very crowded with the tour bus group and there is not enough seating for as many people they were trying to serve. If I were to go back to Cody, I would stay somewhere different next time.

Room Tip: Buffalo Bill museaum is well worth the time to see! Shootout in the street was very lame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txtraveler1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope you will give us a try again soon. Our homade waffles are an excellent hot choice and I do understand when we have tours it is a bit of a rush in the breakfast room. We do ease down a bit in the fall and Cody is wonderful in all seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

People need to know this 2 story hotel does not have an elevator. Anyone with knee issues or problems with steps needs to try to get a first floor room. Other than that this hotel is very well maintained, offer a adequate breakfast although I didnt think there was a good variety of donuts, pastries or fruits. This hotel is on the high end of nightly rates,,little more expensive than others nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa55 S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We take pride in the cleanliness as well as our wonderful maintenance staff. I hope you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I have been to Cody several times, but this was our first stay at the Americinn.

We had a two rooms suite on the second floor. Everything looked brand new and the bed was super comfy. The pool, spa and sauna were super clean and also looked new.

Only downside was the internet was horrible for our one night stay. The next morning I checked it again and it was fine...

Note they do not have elevators, so you will need to haul your stuff up to the second floor via the steps.
See photos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your great review and great pictures too! We strive to have your stay be "Better than expected" We hope you will stay with us on your next travels thru Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We are from Minnesota so we have stayed at a lot of Americinns over the years & always found them to be great. When planning our trip to Yellowstone, we decided to make Cody our base & stay at their Americinn. First, it is a nice clean hotel. The lobby is FILLED with animal mounts.... bears, goats, geese, etc. Our kids loved that! The workers are very friendly & nice.

BUT one of the reasons we chose Americinn was their hot breakfast in the morning. When you are paying over $170 per night we felt that was okay because our breakfast was part of that. At other AmericInns we've stayed at there have been scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, omelets... usually they switch the hot food up so every morning it isn't the same thing. We are staying here for 7 nights & were VERY disappointed to find out their hot breakfast EVERY DAY is biscuits & gravy....... EVERY DAY!! Even if you can eat biscuits & gravy & even if you like it, it gets a little old every day! My husband can't eat wheat or he will be very sick so he was left with boiled eggs, yogurt & gluten-free bread that we brought for toasting. Even their fruit wasn't good. Every morning they put out a bowl of pineapple, grapes & melon & it usually tasted "off". And then there is the issue that this hotel was very full so every morning there either wasn't clean plates or clean glasses or half the time the biscuits & gravy was already empty. They had a woman working the breakfast area but I think it was too much for 1 person to do with the high number of people they had down there every morning. If you are gluten-free I would stay somewhere else.

They do have a clothes lines in the showers so you can hang your swimsuits on them to dry. The water is VERY hot so there was never an issue of not having hot water. The walls are nice & thick so we never had trouble with people in the hall waking us up or never heard people walking above us. The pool area is very nice - the kids had a lot of fun swimming & us adults loved the hot tub.

Each room has a microwave & fridge but be warned, the fridge is SMALL. It's one of those half sized small fridges.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the back side of the hotel it faces just a nice fenced in area rather than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Americinn C, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review,
I am so glad you liked our rooms and pool area. We work on keeping the breakfast running smoothly and keeping it stocked for the guests, i appreciate your comments regarding gluten free and will see if we can make that happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing