We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, great service, free coffee around the clock. Nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
steve146
1 review
“Super clean, great service, free coffee around the clock. Nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel was terrific--super clean, the service was excellent and friendly, the coffee was really good and made fresh all day, and even the breakfast the next morning was above average. The laundry facilities on site were reasonable and also very clean and efficient, which was terrific after a few days of camping in Yellowstone. Also, after a long day on the road we appreciated that the hotel was walking distance from a BBQ joint that was fairly decent. The free wifi was welcome, too, as was the decent computer and Internet access in the lobby.

On the down side, if you prefer to look at wildlife Yellowstone style rather than shoot it, the copious quantity of mounted game could be a pretty serious turnoff. I doubt my mother would walk in the place because of that.

p.s. it's just down the street from Sierra Trading Post!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    126
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
173
113
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

Very friendly staff. Cool lobby with stuffed animals. Bubba's BBQ next door was very good. Rodeo was a disappointment.

Room had a small fridge. Very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadTownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura County, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

Found this by accident as it is next to Bubba's BBQ (yummy, by the way)... so we checked it out... if you don't like game heads (probably the wrong term), etc., you won't like the lobby - but if you're ok with it, you'll be surprised at the number of animals shown. Place is very nice...staff is friendly... there is laundry... and rooms are very comfortable, clean and well-appointed (and quiet!)... location is away from the old-town area, but only a couple of miles away - Buffalo Bill Cody museum (a must see) is probably halfway in between downtown and this hotel. Bonus is that the traffic isn't bad so it is fairly quiet. We slept through rodeo time, so I'm not sure how far it is from the rodeo, but I think close. Breakfast in the morning was ok - nothing fancy, but it gets you through 'til lunch. I would stay here again...but I suspect it is MUCH nicer than other AmericInns. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We did not have reservations and got the last room which was a handicap room. The room was very large, the beds very comfortable, and the pool was nice for the kids. Will definitely stay here again for the right price. The only complaint was the wireless internet did not work so well with my computer and kept losing connectivity.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsperitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Granby
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2009

We were in Cody for one night between our stays in Hill City, SD and Yellowstone Park. It was a long drive from Hill City through the Big Horn Mountains[where there is snow in July!!!] but this seemed the most direct route. We had never stayed at an Americinn but were please with the facility. The price was right and the location great. The place was very busy and very quiet. The receptionists were adequate but not what I would call customer focussed. The breakfast room was poorly organized-- traffic flow jumbled, too few tables and too many animal trophies, dirty dishes piling up, food offerings few and far between[they even ran out of coffee and didn't seem to realize the gravity of such an event in the morning]. We were in Cody on Independence Day so caught the world famous Rodeo Stampede followed that evening by the fireworks display, just a stones throw from the hotel. The next morning we spent a few quality hours getting some culture in the Buffalo Bill Historical Center[other wise known as a museum]. I would highly recommend it as a destination in Cody if you should pass through the area.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FAMRAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. The cookies in the evening were great. The hotel has a lodge feeling to it and the Hot Tub is huge. Its a great hotel to relax after a long day of sight-seeing. The location is great too. It is next to Bubba's BBQ which offers a hearty breakfast with HUGE biscuits. (The hotel has your normal breakfast) but your on vacation. Its near the Rodeo Grounds. Its a nice hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and live in Cody, WY.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Cody_Concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the windy apple
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2008

The amenities in this hotel are not what was promised, and a lot of the stuff that is "free" turns out not to be. Also, lots of creepy animal heads all of the property,a nd I don't get what is "American" about it.

The place is run down, and is halfway between downtown and the rodeo, meaning it's not close to either one. If you're thinking of walking, plan on an hour to get wherever your going.

For the rates they charge, I was expecting more, and it looks like there are other, better hotels around.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank artbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Address: 508 Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-9320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cody
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Cody
Cody Americinn Hotel
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing