We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Western Rose Motel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A basic room, very clean. Bed was comfortable. We appreciated the air conditioning on a 90+ degree day. The owner-hosts (Brenda and Mark) are very friendly and helpful and are a great source for information on Cody. The motel is located just off the edge of downtown, so it is relatively quiet, yet conveniently located.
Normally, $110 for a room like this is not what I would call a good value, but for Cody in the height of tourist season in August, it definitely is a good value. Just look at what the competition charges!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Thank you for your compliments. Our rates are affordable, rooms are clean and comfortable. What's great about our location is we are within walking distance of all the best shops and restaurants downtown, yet far enough away where it's nice and QUIET.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

My wife and I had an outstanding stay at the Cody Budget Host Inn. It is in an excellent location, close enough to down town to walk but far enough to be quiet. Some of the fixtures were a little dated but were very clean and in great working order! The owners were great and take pride in their business and it shows. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed more if time had allowed. The owners did an excellent job pointing out local events and places to eat. I have traveled extensively for work and have stayed in over 300 different hotels and this is one of the best values in hotels I have ever seen. I know my wife and I wouldn't stay any place else the next time we are in Cody.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you!! We're looking forward to the 2nd half of the summer.
Clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable. We all take great pride in and are thankful for our jobs and this opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked our lodging three months prior to our stay in Cody...for one night.When we realized that two nights were needed Brenda, at Budget Host was very accomodating.

The rooms were clean, neat and well lighted . The Inn is centrally located with easy access to the many interesting sights in Cody and outlying areas,,,

We enjoyed our short stay very much.. Thank you Brenda and Bob.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you, but it's Brenda & Mark and now he's asking, "Who's Bob?!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Simple, clean, and comfortable. The manager was so helpful in providing recommendations for the area, and was extremely pleasant to talk with. Quiet, easy access to downtown, good price, and overall a great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you! We work very hard in all aspects to make your stay with us an enjoyable one.
Clean, comfortable, affordable and quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The new owners of the budget host are working hard to make sure things are clean and comfortable. I've stayed at several budget host hotels and have been disappointed before. Everything was what we expected for one of the most affordable rooms in cody. Rosy the house keeper was fun to talk to and it's walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Clean, comfortable, affordable, quiet , within walking distance of all the best shops, restaurants and live music on our side of Sheridan Ave, Cody .
I agree, without our Rosebud and the rest of our crew, we're NOTHING!!
We all take great pride in our work and appreciate your compliment, Thank YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Clean rooms, extremely helpful and attentive staff. The rooms were cleaned and remade every day no matter what time we rolled in from our jaunts. Brenda and Mark were excellent hosts and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home. They directed us to the better restaurants and attractions, offered us discount coupons to the rodeo, and even shared their secret fishing honeyhole! Thank you, Brenda and Mark, we'll see you again!

Room Tip: The double room with 3 queen beds were where we stayed-excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dallas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you Dallas!! We had such a great time with you and your friends. Even if you are NY'ers (Go Red Sox!!) Our Family Suite is great for a small group traveling together, it can save a significant amount by not having to rent 2 rooms. The Suite has 2 bedrooms and 1 Bathroom. Hopefully, we'll see you down south ova the winta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here while driving across the country, so were focused on location, price, and cleanliness. When we realized that we were going to be arriving much later than planned, we called ahead, knowing that it was a small motel with a small staff. Brenda couldn't have been nicer, and when we arrived (around 1 AM) the keys were waiting for us along with a note. When we overslept and missed checkout, the kindness continued. Brenda inquired about our trip, gave great recommendations about places to eat/see/etc. in the surrounding area, and seemed genuinely invested in making sure we had a good experience. The room was basic, as we expected, but exceptionally clean and quiet and cool. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you, Sara! At Budget Host, our goal is to provide clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable rooms. Happy to hear you made it safely to your destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 29 in Cody
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.6 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Bear Motel
Big Bear Motel
#13 of 29 in Cody
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Western Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Western Rose Motel

Address: 1807 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range: £72 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Western Rose Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western Rose Motel, an upscale economy 1 level property, LOCATED DOWNTOWN is a 100%, NO PET and NON smoking motel offering FREE WIFI, coffee makers, Flat Screen TV's, mini fridges and guest laundry. Although no food is served on the property our DOWNTOWN location on the quiet end Sheridan Avenue is within walking distance to the most popular shops, restaurants, live music, trolley tour and just 10 blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, quiet rooms close to the best Cody has to offer. Cody, Wyoming, the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park (about an hour away. We are a small western town with a big city attitude! During the summer, a re-enactment of a wild-west shoot-out takes place in Cody. Rodeo is important in the culture in Cody, which calls itself the "Rodeo Capital of the World". The Cody Nite Rodeo is an amateur rodeo every night from June 1 through August 31. Cody is also is host to the Cody Stampede Rodeo. The Stampede is a Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association rodeo and is one of the largest rodeos in the nation that is held over the Independence Day Holiday. Many of the top cowboys in the country attend. The stampede has been held from July 1-4 every year since 1919. The Cody Firearms Museum has a large collection of American firearms. Cody, also offers outdoor activities as golf, bicycling, rock-climbing, horseback riding, hunting, spectacular trout stream fishing and river-rafting.Budget Host is located less than 3 miles from Yellowstone International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your A Western Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Cody
A Western Rose Motel Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing