We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay that is very friendly and Accommodating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Western Rose Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Western Rose Motel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay that is very friendly and Accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Budget Host Inn in Cody, WY is one of the best places to stay rather your visiting family, on vacation, or just passing through. Mark and Brenda the owners are very friendly and accommodating. They are always making sure you have everything you need and want while staying with them. Though the hotel sits off the Main Street of Cody, it still is in walking distance of the downtown business, gas station, laundry mat, and parks.
The rooms are very clean and so is the rest of the property. I would highly recommend staying here if you need a place to stay while in Cody.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We make your stay, you make our day, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    128
    60
    14
    11
See reviews for
80
165
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

When I'm doing one of my cross-country motorcycle adventures alone all I need in a hotel is a clean room, a comfy bed, a clean bathroom and reliable wireless. For some reason most of the hotels in Cody except Budget Host had ridiculous prices for the night before Memorial Day so I picked it.

From the street it looks like a typical dated "motor court style" motel. Once I got in the room I was impressed to find that everything appeared to be either new or recently re-done/re-painted, especially the bathroom and the fancy new Black & Decker fridge. I also noticed brand new PVC style plumbing underneath the sink in the bathroom and an entire new shower insert.

Finally, Mark and Brenda were friendly and maximum helpful and in my book that accounts for 50% of any hotel review that I do.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACnotliW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Your compliments as tech assistance while here meant the world to us. Have a great rest of your trip and hopefully the key will arrive tomorrow. Remember folks, should you mistakenly take the key to your room, it can be dropped in any mailbox to be mailed back to us! Call direct for lowest rates and mention you saw us here on TA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a comfortable and pleasant stay at this motel. It has all the amenities you may need including a fridge, ice machine, coffee maker, laundry room etc. and the bonus is that Brenda and Mark are welcoming and very helpful. The motel is very well situated. We walked to and from the museum with ease and to the many restaurants, shops and bars. We would thoroughly recommend staying here if you are visiting Cody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Custard7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
As you Brits would say," BRILLIANT!!"
Mark & I love to share the best of Cody. When are guests have limited time here, we steer you in the right direction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

After driving from West Yellowstone on very heavy snow, & coming from Australia something we are not used too, arrived at Budget Host. Inn to a loverly lady working hard out the back as they had only reopened for this season, how loverly & bubbly I forgot how II had been feeling from the trip. Nothing was too much trouble, gave us some great suggestions on things to do & places to eat. The room was a good size. Very clean & comfortable & was very surprised it had 3 chairs most we had stayed in only had 1 so I spent most of my time sitting on beds, this was great, there was a desk so we could download our photoes & I had also a table to do my paperwork for the next stage of our trip. The people that run the motel own the motel & that is great , also the little garden area at the back was loverly but too cold to use. Brenda also gave us some great information on our trip in Florida, she is so helpful .wish it was not so far from our home,hope to return one day

Room Tip: We had a room at the front but you did not hear any traffic as it is just off the main road area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leealan1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments, they mean the world to me. I look forward to following the rest of your worldly journey too. Some people can only dream of the adventure you're on. Weather is warming up here, there's almost leaves on the trees!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay in this typical US motel during oup trip to Yellowstone. The staff which is actually the owners are friendly and we had a warm welcome. It is with a great pleasure that we recommend to go to that motel if you have little money or budget.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
What a pleasant surprise and a great way to kick off our season, thank you!!
Remember futures guests: Call Direct for our LOWEST RATES (307-587-4258).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

My Self and 3 friends were on a Motorcycle vacation this past summer and I picked this Motel to stay at when we were in Cody. And were we ever blown away the place was spotless, Every room had there designated parking spot and the Hospitality was unbelievable. Brenda the Owner just went completely out of her way she gave us a ride up town so we wouldn't be late for the Wild Bill Cody street show like I said the Hospitality just couldn't have been better so if your staying in Cody ,WY and you don’t stay at the Budget Motel it's you loss.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dennis, your compliments have made my day! Thank you for taking the time to review so long after your stay. If and when it's possible, we'll assist you. Mark & I have arrived safely in the FL Keys for the winter, am checking emails (budgethostcody@gmail.com) and voice mails at the motel while under a palm tree. Reservations for the 2014 season are strong and deposits will begin to be processed after the new year. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

When traveling, I don’t care about a hotel’s available amenities. I’m more concerned with cleanliness, price, and convenience. This motel fit all three requirements exactly. It is located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants “downtown” but far enough away to get a quiet, good night’s sleep. I stayed in an end room furthest away from the road and it was perfect. Parking is tight but not too difficult to manage for a mid-sized sedan and the laundry facility was an added bonus. Mark and Brenda were very knowledgeable and helpful. I had a local ask where I was staying and her reply was “Isn’t Brenda great?” All in all, it was a great basic room. The bed as comfy, the bathroom was clean, and the price was right. If you are a traveler who considers hotels a place to sleep rather than a destination, then I recommend the Budget Host Inn Cody. I will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room. Very quiet and you won't be bothered with cars parking/leaving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolishous, Manager at A Western Rose Motel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your compliments. Reservations for 2014 are arriving daily even during the off season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Western Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Western Rose Motel

Property: A Western Rose Motel
Address: 1807 Sheridan Ave, Cody, WY 82414-3886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — A Western Rose Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Western Rose Motel, an upscale economy 1 level property, LOCATED DOWNTOWN is a 100%, NO PET and NON smoking motel offering FREE WIFI, coffee makers, Flat Screen TV's, mini fridges and guest laundry. Although no food is served on the property our DOWNTOWN location on the quiet end Sheridan Avenue is within walking distance to the most popular shops, restaurants, live music, trolley tour and just 10 blocks from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable, quiet rooms close to the best Cody has to offer. Cody, Wyoming, the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park (about an hour away. We are a small western town with a big city attitude! During the summer, a re-enactment of a wild-west shoot-out takes place in Cody. Rodeo is important in the culture in Cody, which calls itself the "Rodeo Capital of the World". The Cody Nite Rodeo is an amateur rodeo every night from June 1 through August 31. Cody is also is host to the Cody Stampede Rodeo. The Stampede is a Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association rodeo and is one of the largest rodeos in the nation that is held over the Independence Day Holiday. Many of the top cowboys in the country attend. The stampede has been held from July 1-4 every year since 1919. The Cody Firearms Museum has a large collection of American firearms. Cody, also offers outdoor activities as golf, bicycling, rock-climbing, horseback riding, hunting, spectacular trout stream fishing and river-rafting.Budget Host is located less than 3 miles from Yellowstone International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your A Western Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Cody
A Western Rose Motel Cody, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing