We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only place to stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Cody

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Cody
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Billings, Montana
1 review
“only place to stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were greeted by an amazing desk clerk!! However, the building seems to not have been updated in 30 years. The walls were paper thin, our door refused to latch shut unless deadbolt was engaged, the hallway smelled strongly of urine, and after we had showered and built humidity in our room, it, too, smelled like urine. It was the only place in Powell and Cody that accepted pets. We only stayed there because it was the only place available to us. Yes, the desk clerk was fantastic, but we paid too much for a smelly, run-down hotel. Also our bath towels were threadbare and various shades of grey. The box springs were fully exposed with no coverlets of any kind. There was on plug in on the wall that had separated from the wall and had exposed wiring. Plugged into this was an adapter with room for three plugs. Four items plugged into a two plug adapter with exposed wiring is a fire hazard. How many times does a Super 8 in Park County have to burn down before you become concerned about the safety of your patrons and staff. Someone died in the last Powell fire.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I was surprised to read of your disappointment with our hotel during your stay.. I wish I would have been able to talk to you before you left as we always want to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, or we will make it right. Please know that your comments are extremely important and I will personally address your concerns with my staff. Our excellent front desk and housekeeping staff is always attentive to the concerns and needs of our guests, I am sorry that this time they did not live up to that. At the Cody Super 8 we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards.. I am truly sorry that we failed to provide you with our best. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    220
    145
    58
    23
See reviews for
242
279
45
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

my stay here was a great stay here ,Monique was a great help to us we loved staying here and we will always come back when we are here. Monique was a great help in getting the right room and help us with what we had to do and we will always come back we loved her and the help she gave us the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for writing this excellent review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when your travels bring you back to Cody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my first nights stay came back for a seconds night stay but arrived to be accused of writing in a drawer and threatened to have my credit card with held charged for damages and booted out in the morning due to damaged management David and Connie Eberly admittedly confirmed they could not prove I wrote on their property but they refused to investigate it and just assume it was me because their staff just barely noticed the damage. They were very rude and disrespectful to me and my family as customers continually tried to stay respectful and calm and tried to help suggest and figure out the situation. The management handled the situation poorly and gave us the worst hospitality. I stand by my innocence and it that writing was on the drawer prior to my stay and I don't appreciate the way management treated me.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AziaMartinez-Torres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I appreciate the fact that our guests take time to remark about our service and our property even when their experience isn't to their satisfaction. We take destruction to our property very seriously and our staff checks the rooms every day. I am sharing your review with my staff as I think this a great training tool. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Super awesome attentive staff! We arrived late (though I had reservations) and the desk clerk was quick to get us into our room (probably knew we were exhausted!). He even offered my husband and I cinnamon rolls, but we were way too tired for that! The hotel was extremely clean and well kept. The bed was average, but we were so tired that we slept pretty good! The morning staff was just as friendly and breakfast was what you would expect - cereal, O.J., coffee, etc... and of course, cinnamon rolls (which were delicious by the way!). Would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Super 8 Cody, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! We’re glad you took the time to pay attention to the small details of our property including our rooms and complimentary breakfast. Also, thank you for taking note of our wonderful staff—I’ll be sure to share your comments with them! We hope your travels bring to back to Cody and you choose to stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cody

Property: Super 8 Cody
Address: 730 Yellowstone Avenue, Cody, WY 82414-9324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cody 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cody, WYSuper 8 Motel. Located just 50 miles east of beautiful Yellowstone National Park. Our guests appreciate our super clean rooms, friendly and efficient service and quiet comfortable atmosphere.The Super 8 Of Cody is 5 Blocks from the famous Buffalo Bill Historical Center. We are less than 2 miles from the Cody Night Rodeo, which has a rodeo every night through the summer. Old Trail Town also is a must visit while in town. There are many restaurants close by so there is a large choice on what to dine on while in Cody.We appreciate your business. We know you will be pleased while staying with us at the Cody Super 8. We look forward to hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cody Hotel Cody
Super Eight Cody
Cody Super 8
Cody Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Cody
Super 8 Cody Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing